Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    74
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Able to add redundant link to my classes in viewport

    1. add a panel to my Views
    2. drag that panel to Views
    3. choose 'Link'
    4. edit a property on the Linked item
    5. note that the code isn't updated for the property you edited

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Just did a brief test to make sure linked instances were working as expected and they are...

    Could you give us a further test case?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    74
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I can create this:
    Screen shot 2012-02-23 at 08.53.33.png

    which produces this Viewport.js:
    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.Viewport', {
        extend: 'MyApp.view.MyPanel',
        renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
        requires: [
            'MyApp.view.MyPanel'
        ]
    });
    I can edit properties on the linked item, look at it's code view, and see nothing has updated.

    If this is expected behaviour it is misleading.

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    This is expected behavior. The superclass will have all of those configurations.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    74
    Vote Rating
    2
    pdm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    but it doesn't - i can add config options to the subclass and they don't show up on the parent.

    the subclass doesn't seem to get an instance or any code generated, and seems to be a redundant representation of nothing.

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Could you spell out a complete test case that shows the problem?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Thread Participants: 1