1. #1
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default Upgrade existing Designer 2 Touch projects

    If your still using the cachefly path for your Sencha Touch Library Path (in preferences) please be sure it's updated to http://extjs.cachefly.net/touch/sencha-touch-2.0.0/
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    2
    satishs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default getter from init and MainNavs replaceCls

    Phil:


    I am pointing the lib path to the path below.

    1.) I am getting getter function of a ref as undefined when I access it within init of the controller. Should I code it differently?

    config: {
    refs:{
    dataList: '#dataList',
    mainNav: 'mainnav'}

    control: {.
    .
    .
    }

    init: function() {
    alert(me.getDataList().getId());
    }


    2). I am also getting "cannot call method replaceCls of null when I push datalist view from MainNav.
    me.getMainNav().push(me.list);

    Any input?

  3. #3
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    140
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satishs View Post
    1.) I am getting getter function of a ref as undefined when I access it within init of the controller. Should I code it differently?
    It should be put in the launch function of the controller.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    2
    satishs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Thanks. I'll try that later this evening.

    Can you also see if this is a known issue:

    "I am also getting "cannot call method replaceCls of null when I push datalist view from MainNav.
    me.getMainNav().push(me.list);"

    I get this error the second time I click on a list item, after returning from detailed page view that was rendered after first click.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member zmagyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    94
    Vote Rating
    2
    zmagyar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I'm experiencing exactly the same issue pushing a form.Panel into the main nav. A solution would be well appreciated.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    2
    satishs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    well, I explicitly set the mainnavigator autodestroy property to true. That took care of it. Good luck!

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member zmagyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    94
    Vote Rating
    2
    zmagyar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Actually all views set to auto destroy here but I'm still getting this.

  8. #8
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    see https://github.com/philstrong/citybars
    for successful usage of navigation view
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  9. #9
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    Update: I upgraded to latest version of ST2 lib and your right this is broken. Apologies for my thickheaded-ness

    Yipes!
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  10. #10
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    Ok so a change that occurred in GA was that when you popped the nav view stack it destroys the item

    Even trying using autoDestroy: false doesn't maintain children correctly .. not sure if there is a bug.

    Moral here is don't try to cache items in your nav view. See Business controller where I've removed the attempt to cache the DetailPanel
    https://github.com/philstrong/cityba...usiness.js#L53
    diff https://github.com/philstrong/cityba...er/Business.js

    Also attached the designer archive
    http://cl.ly/1x0s2I251c3m070S1S1S
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong