Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36

Thread: Upgraded to build 309, rendered all of my previous projects unusable.

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #21
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    OK,

    That is an issue other than I had been considering and could be very plausible bug! Looking into this.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    100
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Exclamation Same Problem

    I am having the same problem!

    I tried to open a 1.x designer file in build 311 and it did exactly what the others described. When it was done, the designer project file was empty and no metadata or .metadata directories were created. I then renamed the 311 .ion file and restarted the designer and declined to upgrade to the latest build. I then opened the 1.x project and it upgraded it perfectly. When I saved the project the .metadata folder was created. I then closed the designer, renamed the 311 .ion file back and restarted the designer and opened the newly upgraded project file. It properly renamed the .metadata folder to metadata and the project is working fine now.

    There is definitely something wrong with the upgrade code in the 311 build.

    --Stewart McGuire

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

  3. #23
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Stewart,

    Would you be willing to send me your xds file?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  4. #24
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    100
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Here it is.

    EDMSModule.xds

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

  5. #25
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    This should work w/ next autoUpdate 320+
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  6. #26
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    100
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Thanks. Looking forward to getting it!

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

  7. #27
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    It's out
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  8. #28
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    100
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Still doesn't import old 1.2 projects properly

    I have a VERY small project with just a single tree panel in it.

    When I try to open this file in 337, it does the same thing as older versions. It tells me it is an older xds file and it will create an archive first (which it does. I have attached the xds file to this post) then I get an error like the following:

    TypeError: 'null' is not an object

    Then the project is displayed and there is NOTHING in it!



    --Stewart McGuire
    Attached Files Attached Files

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

  9. #29
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Yes this is a bug and I've got a fix which will be out this week. If you send me your file (PM for email) I can upgrade it for you so you don't have to wait until next auto update.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  10. #30
    Ext JS Premium Member smcguire36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    100
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    That's ok. I can wait. That project didn't have much in it anyway and that particular class is still being developed using 1.2. I was just trying to upgrade it for testing purposes.

    --Stewart McGuire

    Stewart McGuire
    Ext JS 2.x, 3.x, 4.x - Advanced User / Sencha Architect 3 - User

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •