Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to maximize app?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Answered: How to maximize app?

    How can I maximize my app (not show the browser adrress bar...)?

  2. http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/...g-autoMaximize

    PHP Code:
    Ext.application({
    ...
      
    viewport: {
      
    autoMaximizetrue
     
    },
    ... 

  3. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,421
    Answers
    3901
    Vote Rating
    1271
      0  

    Default

    There are some hacks that we don't recommend like scrolling the page
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    And is there another way? I'm asking this because lot apps do that, like the facebook one, and others. Do you recommend anything, or should I not do that at all?

  5. #4
    Sencha - Training Team mrsunshine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    692
    Answers
    21
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/...g-autoMaximize

    PHP Code:
    Ext.application({
    ...
      
    viewport: {
      
    autoMaximizetrue
     
    },
    ... 

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Doesn't work. And when I try to use the "Ext.setup" described in the documentation, I'm getting this error "Uncaught Error: Ext.setup has already been called before".

  7. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,421
    Answers
    3901
    Vote Rating
    1271
      0  

    Default

    You can't call Ext.application and Ext.setup, it's either or. The viewport config usage is the same for each fo them
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    My bad. Now that's working. I was beeing a liiitle stupid. Thanks.

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    255
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrsunshine View Post
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/...g-autoMaximize

    PHP Code:
    Ext.application({
    ...
      
    viewport: {
      
    autoMaximizetrue
     
    },
    ... 
    This has performance issues - can anyone post some urls of test or apps so we can see how they perform using this. I am loath to add this if it openly says it degrades performance. The facebook solution is what exactly..

  10. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Missing documentation

    It should probably mention that you can do this in the API documentation. As it is, there's no "viewport" config option listed for Ext.app.Application.

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    You can't call Ext.application and Ext.setup, it's either or. The viewport config usage is the same for each fo them

  11. #10
    Sencha User jep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    862
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    24
      0  

    Default

    Just wanted to chime in and say that having a viable, recommended way is pretty vital to a web app looking like a native app. When our apps aren't maximized, it looks a bit amateur.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •