"Deploy" won't overwrite a previous version in the deploy directory
"Deploy" will not export the current version of my project if there are any files in the deploy directory. While this safeguards against overwriting previous work, it greatly complicates the process of pushing out the most recent version of my app. Is this expected?
Looking into myself as well, I believe it is an issue with exporting where the project files are inside source control, and the deploy directory is not. The exported files being labeled as read-only. So it may be on my end, I'll reply with an update.