Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Window configuration

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Window configuration

    Hey all,

    I noticed that the Ext.Window component does not take configuration options like width/height with the config option, so that the accessor methods are automatically generated.

    Is this because 4.1 is still an RC release or will this stay this way?

    Thanks,

    Omar

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,335
    Vote Rating
    1296
      0  

    Default

    This works fine for me:

    Code:
    new Ext.window.Window({
        width    : 400,
        height   : 400,
        title    : 'Test',
        html     : 'Test',
        autoShow : true
    });
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I guess I should've provided some code to help clear things up!

    Code:
    Ext.define('Ux.window.MyWindow', {
        extend: 'Ext.window.Window',
    
    
        config: {
            width    : 400,
            height   : 400,
            title    : 'Test',
            html     : 'Test',
            autoShow : true
        }
    
    });
    My subclass in this case does not use the options passed in 'config'.

    Hope that shows what I mean.

    Thanks for your help,

    Omar

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,335
    Vote Rating
    1296
      0  

    Default

    Ok. Then you need to call initConfig with it:

    Code:
    Ext.define('Ux.window.MyWindow', {
        extend: 'Ext.window.Window',
    
        config: {
            width    : 400,
            height   : 400,
            title    : 'Test',
            html     : 'Test',
            autoShow : true
        },
    
        constructor : function(config) {
            this.initConfig(config);
    
            this.callParent([config]);
        }
    });
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I see!

    Sencha Touch 2 didn't require this, so I didn't think it was necessary.

    Why does ExtJS require this?

    Omar

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,335
    Vote Rating
    1296
      0  

    Default

    ST2 was created with this config object working 100%. Ext JS 4 has the capability but there wasn't time to implement it throughout the framework
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Ah ok, I understand. So then will this be something that will work out of the box in 4.1?

    Omar

  8. #8
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,335
    Vote Rating
    1296
      0  

    Default

    We are focusing on bug fixes and performance. This will be something that will just work eventually just not right now.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Ok thanks, that fully answers my question.

    Omar

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •