Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Ext.ux.picker.Time [timepickerfield]

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by renato01 View Post
    That might be a problem.. Because the picker is itself modal..
    Maybe look into zIndex...
    Sencha's own datepicker shows up on top as expected. Maybe it can be compared to track down the issue.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hjeDK View Post
    Sencha's own datepicker shows up on top as expected. Maybe it can be compared to track down the issue.
    Could you post a small example code, where it doesn't work?

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Here's and excerpt of what I've got:

    Code:
    Ext.define('myApp.view.NewEvent', 
    {
        extend: 'Ext.form.Panel',
        requires: [  'Ext.form.FieldSet',
                    'Ext.ux.picker.Time',
                    'Ext.ux.field.TimePicker',
    
    
                  ],
        xtype: 'neweventplan',
        config:
        {
            itemId: 'newevent',
            centered: true,
            height: '100%',
            width: '100%',
            modal: true,
            showAnimation: { type: 'slideIn', direction: 'left' },
            styleHtmlContent: true,
            scrollable: true,
            items: [
                     {
                      <other components
                    },
                    {
                          xtype: 'fieldset',
                    items: [
                    {
                        <other components>
                    },
                    {
                        xtype: 'timepickerfield',
                        label: 'Tid',
                        itemId: 'timefield',
                        value: new Date(),
                        name: 'time',
                        picker:{
                            height: 300,
                        }
                    }

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24

    Default picker above modal panel issue

    Setting the zIndex to 10 or larger seems to fix the picker above modal panel issue..
    Messageboxes also have a zIndex of 10 by default.

    Try this:
    Code:
    picker:{
         height:300,
         zIndex:10
    }

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    71

    Default

    The zIndex thing did the trick. Thanks

    ... I really need to get my UPPER/lower case thing straight

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default Date and time

    Hi I was trying to use your code but i need a pickerfield where you can choose month, day, hours and minutes, is there a posibility to do this in a same picker using your code ?

  7. #17
    Sencha User arunjoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    india,kerala,trivandrum
    Posts
    23

    Default

    how to bind data to slot from database....

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    14

    Default Error got to achieve that.

    hi renato01,

    Unable to achieve that I am getting the following error,

    Uncaught Error: [Ext.createByAlias] Cannot create an instance of unrecognized alias: widget.timepickerfield

    I put the timepickerfield class in the main view of my app and Time.js in sdk/src/ux/picker folder, while I am using Sencha touch 2, pleae guid eme on that.

    Thank

    Moin

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24

    Default

    @moin4u
    Please read post #8 in this thread. Sounds like the same problem..
    Put the 'ux' folder in the root of sdk.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...l=1#post797526

  10. #20

    Default Timestamp field

    Is there a way to extend this to accept both date and time as a single field (Timestamp)? I have a need to send Timestamp to my backend as "01/14/2013 3:30 EST".

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •