Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Integration for CakePHP

  1. #1
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default Integration for CakePHP

    Hello!

    You are looking for an easy way to retrieve data from your CakePHP backend into Sencha Touch?
    Check out Bancha, it uses Senchas Ext.Direct spec to transmit data.

    You can easily load complete model configurations and data, just by using Bancha.onModelReady('User', callback);

    http://banchaproject.com


    For general questions about Bancha visit the ExtJS Forum Post




    best regards
    Roland


    PS: I know this is a cross-post, but I feel this should not only be mentioned in the ExtJS Forums since it also applies to Sencha Touch.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,412
    Vote Rating
    1288
      0  

    Default

    Moved to Examples/Showcases forum
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Please what controller method SHould i use

    Hi there, I am thankful for Bancha, Im learning how to use it. Please what method do i use to retrieve my exposed controller methods ?

    Bancha.getStub('MyController').myMethod(param1,param2,callback);

    OR

    Bancha.RemoteStubs

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Hello,


    the preferred way is to use Bancha.getStub('MyController').myMethod(param1,param2,callback);


    Where did you find the other one, so I can fix the documentation bug?

    Thanks
    Roland

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dumas View Post
    Hello,


    the preferred way is to use Bancha.getStub('MyController').myMethod(param1,param2,callback);


    Where did you find the other one, so I can fix the documentation bug?

    Thanks
    Roland
    Thank you for quick response, and Thank you for your hardwork. Also i want to say great work on your doucumentations and examples

    In the controller-sample.js file, in the example

    Code:
     // create the button
        var button = Ext.create('Ext.button.Button', {
            text : 'Get Greetings',
            handler: function() {
                if(textfield.isValid()) {
                    // send the request to the server
                    var unixTimestamp = (Date.now()/1000).toString();
                    Bancha.RemoteStubs.Hello.getGreeting(unixTimestamp, textfield.getValue(),function(result) {
                        // this is the result callback
                        if(result.success) {
                            log(result.data);
                        } else {    
                            log("The server does not want to talk to you.");
                        }
                    });
    Please a couple more questions


    return $this->User->saveFieldsAndReturn($this->request->data); // added
    the saveFieldsAndReturn method, is that a custom method that comes with the Bancha plugin ?

    Thank You.

  6. #6
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Hello,

    thanks for the information.

    You are right, I forgot to explain that in the Documentation, I just added it:
    https://github.com/Bancha/Bancha/wiki/Saving-records

    Best regards
    Roland

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •