Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MessageBox's display problem

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Answered: MessageBox's display problem

    Hello,I try the demo of messagebox in sencha touch 2.0 GPL.The code is follow:

    Ext.setup({
    tabletStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
    phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
    icon: 'icon.png',
    glossOnIcon: false,
    onReady: function () {
    Ext.Msg.alert("123", "123333333333333");
    }
    });

    used files:
    css: sencha-touch.css jsencha-touch-all.js

    But in firefox,it displays like pic-1.
    firefox.jpg
    pic-1

    in chrome and safari,it display like pic-2

    chromejpg.jpg


    but the sencha's demo displays ok in all.What should i do?thank you

  2. I have been using Sencha Command to generate the MVC environment for my applications and have experienced little problems so far. Maybe if you switch to its style, you might achieve the expected results. It's a long shot, though.

    In MVC your code should read:

    Code:
    Ext.application({
         name: 'Demo',
         tableStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
         phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
         icon: 'icon.png',
         glossOnIcon: false,
         launch: function() {
              Ext.Msg.alert('123','123456789');
         }
    });

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have been using Sencha Command to generate the MVC environment for my applications and have experienced little problems so far. Maybe if you switch to its style, you might achieve the expected results. It's a long shot, though.

    In MVC your code should read:

    Code:
    Ext.application({
         name: 'Demo',
         tableStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
         phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
         icon: 'icon.png',
         glossOnIcon: false,
         launch: function() {
              Ext.Msg.alert('123','123456789');
         }
    });

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    you should also note that sencha touch only works on webkit-based browsers, while afaik firefox uses Gecko. so its just a happy coincidence that anything happens at all on firefox, usually my sencha touch projects just display a blank page if i try to view them in FF...
    so when testing your sencha touch projects, use a webkit-based browser like Chrome or Safari or best of all, test them directly on a phone.

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    thinks for you replies

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium User wemerson.januario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Goinia - GO, Brazil
    Posts
    645
    Answers
    7
    Vote Rating
    50
      0  

    Default

    I also have this problem on Chrome. Is it a bug? How did you fixed?
    Wemerson Januario
    Site/Blog: http://wemersonjanuario.com.brFrom: Goinia, GO, Brazil
    Consulting Training and Web Development

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wemerson.januario View Post
    I also have this problem on Chrome. Is it a bug? How did you fixed?
    Please, post your code.

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    i test code by notepad,so the HTML page lacks the follows:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •