Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Can't set SDKTools v2 Path in Windows

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    What I meant by "correctly" is that I the SDKTools are installed and working. The Architect has no notion of the Tools whatsoever.

  2. #12
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Installed means you can run sencha at the terminal and it responds with version
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default same problem here

    I installed the SDK Tools under C:\Users\somedir\somedir\senchatool
    the path has no spaces. but when i start deploying with architect, i get the following error msg:

    senchaerror.PNG

    pls help me with this issue.

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    646
    Vote Rating
    40
      0  

    Default

    You have to wait for a SDK tools fix
    Sven Tore Iversen

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'm also having this issue so any help would be greatly appreciated.

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    this sucks...

  7. #17
    Sencha Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    646
    Vote Rating
    40
      0  

    Default

    Fixed now in the new SDK Tools beta 3
    Sven Tore Iversen

  8. #18
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gobyit View Post
    I installed the SDK Tools under C:\Users\somedir\somedir\senchatool
    the path has no spaces. but when i start deploying with architect, i get the following error msg:

    senchaerror.PNG

    pls help me with this issue.
    This means it worked! The first can not find ..\command\sencha.js is a bug in SDKTools which is why I'm running sencha & sencha package so the bug happens on the first call to sencha that does nothing
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Villaflores,Chiapas,Mexico
    Posts
    92
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    I download the latest version of SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3, but in Sencha Architect, rise an error when i try to build my app:
    [31m[WARN] The current working directory (C:\Archivos de programa\SenchaArchitect) is not a recognized Sencha SDK or application folder. Running in backwards compatible mode. Sencha Command v2.0.0 Beta 3 Copyright (c) 2012 Sencha Inc. usage: sencha COMMAND [ARGS] The available commands are: build build a JSB project create bootstrapdata generate boostrap data create jsb generate a minimal JSB project for an app create locale generate a template locale file from source create manifest generate classes manifest package package your Touch web app into a native bundle slice theme slice a custom theme's images for IE See 'sencha help COMMAND' for more information on a specific command. [ERROR] The current working directory (C:\Archivos de programa\SenchaArchitect) is not a recognized Sencha SDK or application folder Error copying C:/Archivos de programa/SenchaArchitect/build/Iceberg.app/webapp/ to build//Iceberg.app/webapp/ Failed to package application
    SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3
    Sencha Architect 2.0.0 build 412
    Release channel :2.0 stable
    So what?
    Thanks.

  10. #20
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,527
    Vote Rating
    351
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icebergdelphi View Post
    I download the latest version of SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3
    I got the same error just different paths (I have Win7/64 and installed SDK in a different path).

    Same SA & SDK versions.

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •