Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-1684 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    265
    Vote Rating
    9
    bseddon will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default rownumberer column missing from toolbox

    Is it on the list to add a rownumberer column type? Its not difficult to create the effect by adding a gridcolumn and specifying a renderer which does what Ext.grid.RowNumberer does but it will be great to have a grid column with xtype:rownumberer in the toolbox.

    I tried creating a custom tool but the designer refused to import it (other column types would import successfully). My guess is that the designer application has not required Ext.grid.RowNumberer so under the covers the application is failing to handle the xtype.
    Last edited by bseddon; 4 Apr 2012 at 8:02 AM. Reason: Fix the mistake of referencing the wrong object!

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    139
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Do you mean RowNumberer?

    Its an oversight on our part; it should be available.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    265
    Vote Rating
    9
    bseddon will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default

    Great. You're right, I do mean RowNumberer. Just getting confused. I've updated the post so anyone reading it sees the correct object name.

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    139
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    This will be in the next build we put out. >360
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    129
    Vote Rating
    9
    Tod is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I'm on the latest build, but not seeing RowNumberer as a possible column type...is it somewhere else?

    Thanks,
    -Tod

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    265
    Vote Rating
    9
    bseddon will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default

    Tod, I see a grid column. I see it between Number column and Template column. Are you using ExtJS?

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    129
    Vote Rating
    9
    Tod is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I don't see it.expanderq.png

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    129
    Vote Rating
    9
    Tod is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Okay, I see what you mean -- its available from the toolbox -- not how I typically add columns.

    -Tod

  9. #9
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    139
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Re-opened in order to add it to the dropdown of the columns configuration.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Thread Participants: 2