Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Sencha Architect 2 problem with proxy

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Sencha Architect 2 problem with proxy

    I installed Sencha 2 Architect and am unable to get past the software registration screen. I'm behind a proxy and have manually entered the correct details. I know they are correct because installing Titanium Studio worked without a hitch. Where to now?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Same story here too. Please help. Using windows version.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member cribellum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    I followed the instructions from
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?177700-Unable-to-establish-internet-connection-to-begin-software-registration.

    it's still not working! No matter what environment:

    - Ubuntu 10.04 without proxy
    - Windows 2008 Server with proxy
    - Windows 2008 Server without proxy

    What to do?

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    We had a server outage this morning. Could you please try again and see if this is still an issue for you?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member cribellum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Thanks! I got past the registration screen now (in an environment without proxy).

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I've been getting this same error this morning. Same issues or is something else going on with my setup?

  7. #7
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    I checked and the servers are up and running.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    But doesn't seem to be working for those outside of your network (saw another user having the same issues on Friday)


  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    2
      1  

    Default Unable to get to account login screen.

    This does not appear to be an issue with Sencha server availability, at least in my case when trying to activate a new copy of Sencha Architect 2 (build 442)

    1. On a Windows XP system located on a network behind a proxy firewall, attempting to startup Sencha Architect 2 (build 442) for the first time always fails with the message


    "Unable to establish internet connection to begin software registration"


    Simultaneous to this, on a separate XP system directly connected to the internet, initial startup works fine and the login screen is presented.

    The HTTP proxy login needed in my case uses a Windows Domain formatted user ID, which is normally supplied in the form <domain>\<userid>.

    I have tried various permutations within the Manual specification of the proxy screen, using both Auto Detect and Manual. In the Manual mode, I have tried using both the standard Windows format for the domain\username and password as well as UNIX format (escaping special characters with a backslash).

    So, for example, for a domain of ACME, a username of jsmith, and a password of password!, if have tried the following:


    ACME\jsmith password!
    ACME\\jsmith password\!


    2. I have validated connection to the Sencha activation server by using the method listed in the Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions / FAQ thread (I recieved a file called connection.php with the success message):


    Open this link to check if your computer is able to establish a connection with our servers. If it's working correctly, it will show something like
    {"success": true,"msg": "working"}


    3. Question: Is it possible that contrary to the validation in #2, that my proxy firewall is blocking the connection to the Sencha server needed to perform the activation of the trial software? (Unfortunately, I do not have access to the firewall logs in order to answer this question.)

  10. #10
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    It could be possible that it's allowing for port 80 but not for SSL
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •