Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Sencha Architect 2.0, too small font

  1. #11
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayne.rudd View Post
    I see it is back in build 442, but it would be much more useful if it actually applied the filter as you switched between objects. As it stands you have to change the filter value (i just type a space and delete it) for it be be re-applied to the property list.
    This is intentional. I personally use an arrow key. We are discussing a more complex ui with the ability to lock a search as many searches won't apply as you go in between component to component.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  2. #12
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Also note there is a short-cut to apply the filter (under view menu)
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  3. #13
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,186
    Vote Rating
    374
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    Also note there is a short-cut to apply the filter (under view menu)
    Duly noted but it seems that I'm not the only one who thinks that a filter means a filter, regardless of what you click on. If it shows nothing then it's *my* problem to remove the filter which *I* put there. Carrying the argument to the absurd it's like a Bold button only applying as far as the word you're typing because the next word is... well, it's a separate word, what are you doing wanting to embolden *two* words you greedy so and so?? When I click the bold button by crikey it should stay put until I click it again :-)

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    145
    Vote Rating
    57
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    This is intentional. I personally use an arrow key. We are discussing a more complex ui with the ability to lock a search as many searches won't apply as you go in between component to component.
    While it may not always apply, most likely it will - so the beaviour should cater to 'most likely' rather then the exception. If I leave the search text there then the implication is I want the list to be filtered. Simple to click the X when I don't want it anymore...

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    117
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    This is intentional. I personally use an arrow key. We are discussing a more complex ui with the ability to lock a search as many searches won't apply as you go in between component to component.
    I agree with the two posters above me. It seems logical that the search should stick, and if it doesn't match anything, too bad.

    This is becoming increasingly necessary as the 'common' configs have ballooned in size in the latest builds. I thought 'common' was supposed to list only 5-10 configs? I am seeing 20+ on most of my widgets.

    Consider too the fact that the filtering in the Toolbox actually does save your search when you navigate between categories - and you could make a much more convincing argument there that it should not.

    Edit: Just noticed that hitting Cmd-E to select the filter pane applies the filter. So that's a nice time-saver. You don't have to use space-backspace or press an arrow key.

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,186
    Vote Rating
    374
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sottilde View Post
    Edit: Just noticed that hitting Cmd-E to select the filter pane applies the filter. So that's a nice time-saver. You don't have to use space-backspace or press an arrow key.
    Sencha have pointed this out before but I still think that having to press Ctrl-E to apply the filter between visits to the config pane when setting the same property dozens of times over is just being deliberately mean, IMHO. Perhaps they could add a menu item that is a tick yes/no to say "Always apply config filter", then we can decide for ourselves instead of having an illogical M.O. foisted upon us.

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    117
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marc.fearby View Post
    Sencha have pointed this out before but I still think that having to press Ctrl-E to apply the filter between visits to the config pane when setting the same property dozens of times over is just being deliberately mean, IMHO. Perhaps they could add a menu item that is a tick yes/no to say "Always apply config filter", then we can decide for ourselves instead of having an illogical M.O. foisted upon us.
    Well of course it is not deliberately mean. It is difficult as an application designer to fully understand what your users will want. The Architect team has been quick about these changes in the past and I am sure they will sort this out or give us the option.

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    In addition to being able to set font SIZE in the Config panel, font color would also be nice. Small grey font is killing my aging eyes!

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Font size of Architect

    Hi all, very new not only to Sencha but any framework. Just wanted to know how do I:

    1. Increase the font size of Architect (way too small)
    2. Make the dull grey color darket (struggling to see it)

    thx.

  10. #20
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Welcome mikepz888

    Settings -> Application

    THeme: You may prefer the "Dark" theme.
    Font Size: Make it big
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •