Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: Sencha Architect 2 Trial Version on OSX -- "A communication error has occurred"

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
      1  

    Default Sencha Architect 2 Trial Version on OSX -- "A communication error has occurred"

    Just installed the trial version of Architect 2 on OSX 10.7.3 -- when registering, it gives an error "A communication error has occurred" -- what's going on? I am not behind a firewall.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Same here...

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Same error under Ubuntu. It will be good if someone respond on this thread.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
      1  

    Default Win 7 32bit communication error

    I have the same problem with the architect 2. Not behind a firewall. Used fiddler and see that communication happens both ways but sencha server results error:

    HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error
    Date: Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:38:04 GMT
    Server: Apache
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.5-1ubuntu7.7
    Cache-Control: max-age=604800
    Expires: Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:38:04 GMT
    Vary: Accept-Encoding
    Content-Length: 0
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: text/plain

    Should a password be sent as plain text?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default same here ...

    tried a few usual things,

    - remove the local firewall
    - logout of sencha
    - make sure i activated my account with the email
    - check with a network tool (same ... some error 500)

    please help i/we are stuck! (i really would like to try before buy)

    cheers

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default confused

    did you guy's get answer or are you still waiting to get the product up and running?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Same Error

    I got the email instructing me to activate the account. I thought that would fix the problem, but it didn't. Still getting the same error.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default same here ...

    HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error
    its a server error probably software issue

    if i try a faulty password it seem to work but as soon as i enter the correct one it fails with the same error

    they should remove this, its an issue that according to the forum persists since quiet some time and remains unanswered ...

  9. #9
    Sencha User davidtoltesy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Same error here. Just downloaded the trial version but it is not working. :/

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default It didn't work for me

    I tried using a random password and it tells me that "I've provided incorrect login details". I guess I won't be trying out this software

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •