Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Overlay with dynamic height

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Overlay with dynamic height

    Hello,

    I have a list in a overlay, but the overlay height is always the same, I would like to adjust the height of my overlay as that of the list (overlay height = 100% of list height !)

    I thought to change the height at each change of the store list, but it is quite heavy I think ...

    What's yours solutions ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    The panel will need height and width. You can use percentage of the screen to size.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Okay.
    I wanted to ensure that the window is the size of its contents and not with a fixed height.

  4. #4
    Sencha User siebmanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Geneva (CH) - Grenoble (FR)
    Posts
    253
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default

    Bump !
    Is there any solution to specify that the panel height is actually the content height ? (without manually changing the height)

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Sencha User siebmanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Geneva (CH) - Grenoble (FR)
    Posts
    253
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default

    I found a solution : using the layout vbox and not specifying a height for the overlay. Works fine
    Twitter account @siebmanb.
    Co-founder & CEO at ButterflyEffect.
    Mobile application developer using Sencha Touch and Phonegap for iOS, Android and webapp.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    83
    Answers
    16
    Vote Rating
    11
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by siebmanb View Post
    I found a solution : using the layout vbox and not specifying a height for the overlay. Works fine
    Yes, that works. But what do I have to do when I specified
    Code:
    scrollable: 'vertical'
    in my overlay's config? Then the
    Code:
    layout: 'vbox'
    doesn't work anymore and the overlay seems to have a height of 0 :-(

  7. #7
    Sencha User siebmanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Geneva (CH) - Grenoble (FR)
    Posts
    253
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default

    I am sorry I have no idea if you want it to be scrollable...
    Twitter account @siebmanb.
    Co-founder & CEO at ButterflyEffect.
    Mobile application developer using Sencha Touch and Phonegap for iOS, Android and webapp.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •