Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Importing models

  1. #1
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      1  

    Default Importing models

    Hello!

    I heard claims that their should come a way to import existing code. I started a own thread, because I don't just want to import some random extjs code.

    I want to write a generator which extracts ExtJS 4 model definition (from PHP stuff) which could be loaded into Sencha Architect. For that it also would be possible to write some meta data, a different format or have a specific structure if that is needed. IF I would do so is there any way to import models?

    thanks
    Roland

  2. #2
    Sencha User dfoelber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Unfortunately, there isn't a safe way to do this currently. Importing code into Architect can take many forms, thanks for bringing up this use case.
    David Foelber
    @davidfoelber
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Any time horizont when there will be one?

    thanks
    Roland

  4. #4
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Any new infos?

    Best regards,
    Roland

  5. #5
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Another month went by, anything new???

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    It's something that we are considering in the future, but there is no current plans for an implementation.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    I have automatically generated ExtJS models, so typing everything again for a lot of models just for Sencha Architect is quite ugly, especially because we will have many iterations...

    Is there maybe a trick how I could make it work for my own projects (maybe a bit buggy)?
    Maybe I create the models by hand, but then generate the fields, etc?

    thanks a lot
    Roland

  8. #8
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    Well obviously you could create the underlying metadata files if you are looking to transform a bunch of existing code you have, then would just need to make sure you got a proper unique id for your new models.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •