Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: [WARN] The current working directory

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [WARN] The current working directory

    Hi there,

    We have installed and are using MAMP on mac to run server. But when we launch the SDK we get the following error:

    [ERROR] The current working directory (xxxx) is not a valid SDK directory. Please 'cd' into a SDK directory before executing this command.

    We have added a directory in the SDK folder (in applications) and also where the sencha-touch-2.0.1.1 resides but still get the same error.

    Could anyone please advise how to fix?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lausanne, Switzerland
    Posts
    196
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Same problem, very annoying, no solution. Can someone give a trick?

  3. #3
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    What version of SDK Tools are you using? beta3? What command are you executing? If it is sencha app create then you must do that in the root directory in sencha-touch-2.0.1.1
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lausanne, Switzerland
    Posts
    196
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Explain that black on white on a dedicated page and link us to it. Everyone is stuck in the same holes.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have the same issue as well

    I am using Mac OS 10.8 and I am trying to use Sencha Cmd 3.0.0 for sencha 2.1.0.

    I have tried few steps to deal with and not successe :
    1. For sencha 2.0.1 I use sencha SDK tool and works fine, but when I want to use new sencha release 2.1.0 I have to use Sencha CMD where I get the same error " [WARN] The current working directory ... " I did restart the MAC and still with no successe. The Sencha CMD was installed in BIN and followed all documented interaction ...
    2. Second try was to uninstall Sencha SDK tool for version 2.0.1 and use just Sencha CMD for new sencha 2.1.0, but now when i try to type "sencha" i get "-bash: sencha: command not found", i checked sencha CMD is installed in bin/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250/ . I had a restart as well and as I expected did not help. There is some missing parts in what I did or something wrong ?
    Thanks, Thanks for any help

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    Check your path to see if it is pointing to the dir it is installed in.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    How can I do it ? Is it a command in terminal.

    You mean if 'sencha' command is pointed to the dir "/bin/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250/sencha" , how can I check this info ?

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    Are you using Windows or Mac or Linux? Google is your friend also.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I am using Mac OS, Thanks for your help !

  10. #10
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    You can check using Terminal and type:

    Code:
    echo $PATH
    It'll have a lot of paths in it each separated by a colon. This list comes from the ~/.profile file so you can edit that file to change the path. To see the change, you have to open a new terminal window for it to take affect, the current path will stick to the window so you won't be able to see the change until you open a new terminal window.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •