1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    1
    chaostimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Answered: MVC including ext-all

    Hi extjs mates
    I'm trying to write an extjs4.1.1-rc2 application in the MVC way and I would like to use the "ext-all.js" so that the Ext.Loader does load ONLY my private classes dynamically not all EXT ones...

    The problem is, that if I include the "ext-all.js", the application does not start anymore. It does only start if I do not include it and let the Loader dynamically load everything...

    I hope I could make my problem clear...

  2. You shouldn't have both ext includes in the html:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext.js"></script>... <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext-all.js"></script>
    But I don't know if that causes the problem you're having.

  3. #2
    Sencha User Tim Toady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    580
    Vote Rating
    269
    Answers
    62
    Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of

      1  

    Default

    You probably just need to enable the loader
    PHP Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({ enabledtrue }); 
    http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.Loader-method-setConfig

    Alternatively, you can use mvc and for production use the sdk to minify everything so that it doesn't need dynamic loading.

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    1
    chaostimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default

    Hi Toady,
    yes I already do that. With an include of "ext.js" and not "ext-all.js" it works. But when I include the "ext-all.js" nothing does

  5. #4
    Sencha User Tim Toady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    580
    Vote Rating
    269
    Answers
    62
    Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of Tim Toady has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default

    Are there any errors you are receiving in your js console?

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    1
    chaostimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default

    No errors and no logging messages from the launch function in the application

  7. #6
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Foristell, MO
    Posts
    1,110
    Vote Rating
    3
    Answers
    12
    jratcliff is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaostimmy View Post
    Hi Toady,
    yes I already do that. With an include of "ext.js" and not "ext-all.js" it works. But when I include the "ext-all.js" nothing does
    Does this work for you in the pandora MVC example? I just tried it there and it worked for me. I tried in both Ext 4.1.0 and 4.1.1. I don't have a copy of 4.1.1-rc2 so I can't check there.
    Jack Ratcliff
    Sencha Inc, Green bleeding Senchan

    How to report a bug:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...o-report-a-bug

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    1
    chaostimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default

    When I use the "simple" example in "extjs-4.1.1/examples/app/simple" I have the same "nothing happens" effect:

    HTML Code:
    <html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
        <title id="page-title">Account Manager</title>
    
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../resources/css/ext-all.css">
    
        <!-- GC -->
    
        <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext.js"></script>
    <!-- don't use compiled version    <script type="text/javascript" src="all-classes.js"></script> -->
        <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext-all.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="app.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body>
    
    </body>
    </html>
    I removed the compiled "all-classes.js" to use the uncompiled version and added the "ext-all.js" to make the loader not load any Ext classes which i really want.

  9. #8
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    30
    Answers
    19
    chamacs has a spectacular aura about chamacs has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default

    You shouldn't have both ext includes in the html:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext.js"></script>... <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext-all.js"></script>
    But I don't know if that causes the problem you're having.

  10. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Answers
    1
    chaostimmy is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chamacs View Post
    You shouldn't have both ext includes in the html:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext.js"></script>... <script type="text/javascript" src="../../../ext-all.js"></script>
    But I don't know if that causes the problem you're having.
    oh nooo

    that was the problem... didn't thought that! thank you very much

Thread Participants: 3

Tags for this Thread