Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newbie link question

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Newbie link question

    Hi. I've created an animation and embedded it in an iframe, but now the links I've created in the animation all open within the iframe. What do I need to do to have them open in a new window, tab, or parent window?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    A little more info...I believe I narrowed down a section of the code that shows the link I would like to appear in an external window:

    projectActions: {},
    events: [{id: "an-obj-1",type: 'click',handler: function(controller) {
    controller.goToURL('http://www.hopenetwork.org/PDF-Doc-s/Summer-Groups-2012-animals.aspx');

  3. #3
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Try replacing the code by either editing the exported code, or use a custom JS action. Let me know if it works.

    Basically, you'll want
    Code:
    window.open('http://www.hopenetwork.org/PDF-Doc-s/Summer-Groups-2012-animals.aspx');
    instead of
    Code:
    controller.goToURL('http://www.hopenetwork.org/PDF-Doc-s/Summer-Groups-2012-animals.aspx');

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default That worked thank you, but one other issue...

    My project stage is 580 px x 325 px. In Firefox the only thing that shows up is a small ~10 px square in the upper left-hand corner of the window. I understand Animator doesn't work in IE (ouch), but I thought Firefox now supports CSS3 animations. FYI I tried it on my desktop using Firefox 14.0.1 on Windows XP Pro and on Firefox for Android. Same results.

  5. #5
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Is firefox export enabled? Check in the side panel -> Project -> Browser Support.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I did not . You da man!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •