Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bug fieldcontainer layout type 'HBOX'....

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Sencha User macielcr7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Unanswered: bug fieldcontainer layout type 'HBOX'....

    fieldcontainer layout bug type 'HBox' ....
    when I put a textfield and a button is like the image below ...
    Captura de tela de 2012-07-25 16:08:54.png

    follows the code ...

    HTML Code:
    {
                                xtype: 'fieldcontainer',
                                autoHeight: true,
                                hideLabel: true,
                                layout: {
                                    align: 'stretch',
                                    type: 'hbox'
                                },
                                items: [
                                    {
                                        xtype: 'textfield',
                                        name: 'cabo_fibra_nome',
                                        id: 'cabo_fibra_id_splitter_porta_nome',                                                                                                                                                                    
                                        readOnly: true,
                                        flex: 1,
                                        anchor: '100%',
                                        fieldLabel: 'Cabo Fibra'
                                    },
                                    {
                                        xtype: 'button',
                                        hidden: true,
                                        id: 'cabo_fibra_id_splitter_porta_button',
                                        margins: '15 0 0 5',
                                        iconCls: 'bt_cancel'
                                    }
                                ]
                            }

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,328
    Answers
    3884
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    What's the bug?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User macielcr7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    see the size of the textfield ...
    if an combobox or NumberField be normal

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,328
    Answers
    3884
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    Inspect the DOM, did the button make the textfield larger?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User macielcr7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    the same error happens if a textfield to a combobox or NumberField ...
    is not because the button does not ...

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,328
    Answers
    3884
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    What browser? On Chrome and using 4.1.1 inspecting the <input> elements they are all 22px tall as expected

    Code:
    new Ext.form.Panel({
        renderTo : document.body,
        width    : 400,
        height   : 400,
        items    : [
            {
                xtype      : 'fieldcontainer',
                autoHeight : true,
                hideLabel  : true,
                layout     : {
                    align : 'stretch',
                    type  : 'hbox'
                },
                items      : [
                    {
                        xtype      : 'textfield',
                        name       : 'cabo_fibra_nome',
                        readOnly   : true,
                        flex       : 1,
                        anchor     : '100%',
                        fieldLabel : 'Test'
                    },
                    {
                        xtype   : 'textfield'
                    }
                ]
            },
            {
                xtype      : 'textfield',
                fieldLabel : 'Control'
            }
        ]
    });
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •