Page 103 of 104 FirstFirst ... 35393101102103104 LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,030 of 1037

Thread: Grid Search Plugin for Ext 4.x [updated]

  1. #1021
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default ...

    In extjs 4.1.1 this plug-in unfortunately causes some terrible mess-up.

  2. #1022
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default ...

    This mess-up happens because of some conflict with Ext.tip.QuickTipManager. Inside the definition of register function:
    Code:
    register:function(){b.register.apply(b,arguments)}
    I had to check whether b is defined, so now it is
    Code:
    register:function(){if(b!==undefined)b.register.apply(b,arguments)}
    And now it works perfectly.

  3. #1023
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    little mod for 4.2x

    attachEvent now unavalible

    Code:
         init: function(grid) {
             var me = this,
             view = me.view;
    
    
             me.callParent(arguments);
             grid.on({
                 afterrender: function() {
                     me.onRender();
                 },
                 single: true
             });
         },
    code really dirty

  4. #1024
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Will this plugin work in extjs 2.3

    WIll this work with extjs 2.3 ?
    how should i add it to the existing one ?

  5. #1025
    Sencha User berend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default On github

    To avoid having to huntdown the latest ExtJS 4.2 patches, I've put it all on github: https://github.com/berenddeboer/Ext....ture.Searching

  6. #1026
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default remote vs local

    Hi Guys,

    I'm having a problem with the mode local or remote..

    Actually if I use local it would return values based on the values I enter like
    when I type 'a' all values that start with 'a' returns but

    if I use remote it needs 4 characters to return since I'm using a query 'SELECT LIKE '%%' ' ...
    Can anyone help me that the remote would return values even I just enter one character..???

  7. #1027
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    2
      1  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jacinth_1215 View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I'm having a problem with the mode local or remote..

    Actually if I use local it would return values based on the values I enter like
    when I type 'a' all values that start with 'a' returns but

    if I use remote it needs 4 characters to return since I'm using a query 'SELECT LIKE '%%' ' ...
    Can anyone help me that the remote would return values even I just enter one character..???
    I don't quite understand what your saying.
    you said "If I use remote it needs 4 characters" how many characters it needs is a config setting:
    minChars
    are you setting that? If you set
    Code:
    minChars: 1
    then when the search textfield reaches 1 char then the search will be fired.

  8. #1028
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ivanleblanc View Post
    I don't quite understand what your saying.
    you said "If I use remote it needs 4 characters" how many characters it needs is a config setting:
    minChars
    are you setting that? If you set
    Code:
    minChars: 1
    then when the search textfield reaches 1 char then the search will be fired.
    Hello ivanleblanc,

    What actually searching for is right exactly what you understand. Thanks so much and sorry for my bad English.

  9. #1029
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    I am using this plugin which works great! I was wondering, I put this on a toolbar, but the x is not going all the way to the end. I used Firebug and noticed a small empty box at the end (it used to be white, I changed the color to blue). How can I get rid of this so that the search is aligned properly?

    box.JPG

  10. #1030
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shankar8rajah1 View Post
    Hi,

    I am using this plugin which works great! I was wondering, I put this on a toolbar, but the x is not going all the way to the end. I used Firebug and noticed a small empty box at the end (it used to be white, I changed the color to blue). How can I get rid of this so that the search is aligned properly?

    box.JPG
    Whether the second image is there or not is determined by the minChars config setting.
    If you dont have a minChars then the Search icon appears and it looks fine.
    If you do have a minChars set then the second icon should disappear.
    Heres that code copied from Searching.js
    Code:
    // add input field (TwinTriggerField in fact)
    this.field = Ext.create('Ext.form.TwinTriggerField', {
        width: this.width,
        qtip: 'ddd',
        selectOnFocus: undefined === this.selectOnFocus ? true : this.selectOnFocus,
        trigger1Cls: 'x-form-clear-trigger',
        trigger2Cls: this.minChars ? 'x-hidden' : 'x-form-search-trigger',
        onTrigger1Click: Ext.bind(this.onTriggerClear, this),
        onTrigger2Click: this.minChars ? Ext.emptyFn : Ext.bind(this.onTriggerSearch, this),
        minLength: this.minLength
    });
    When inspecting the empty image in the browser you can see that 'x-hidden' is applied to hide the image but the TD is still there. I'm thinking this must be a Ext version issue. They must have changed the layout of the Triggers on this TriggerField. If I come up with a solution I'll post it.
    Unfortunately I rarely use this grid feature with a minChars set, so never really noticed it was doing that.

Page 103 of 104 FirstFirst ... 35393101102103104 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •