Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Sencha App Build Production :: Touch = Application Cache Error event: Manifest fetch

  1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    19
      1  

    Default

    Versions: 2.1.0RC1 and Sencha Command 3.0.0.190

    I'm getting some crazy funk as well.

    Got all the comma stuff everyone is talking about.
    The hash key in all of my files is: 68cba197012d982c95ed7198730181ed37132f25 except for one where it was misssing the last 5 like: 68cba197012d982c95ed7198730181ed37132f2
    Got 16 delta files for my app.js, not sure if that's normal or not as this is my first time doing this.

    Inside my index.html I was getting a console error where one of the lines was broken like so:

    Code:
    ?(n.removeItem(j),l=!0,f--):e++;l&&t(a,b)}}}function u(a){try{return n.getItem(a)}catch(d){return null}}function M(){H||(H=
    !0
    All that bottom 'line' is pushed across 9 lines rather than 1.

    Thanks, Dom

  2. #12
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,740
    Vote Rating
    259
      0  

    Default

    Can't say this looks very familiar, but have you tried the latest build?

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-Now-Available
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  3. #13
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,740
    Vote Rating
    259
      0  

    Default

    Sorry for that last post there - I just saw the thread above ... which was page 2. Still would be good to check the current version and I will see if we can reproduce with the steps from posts on page 1.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member intellix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK + Malta
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    19
      0  

    Default

    I'm getting an infinite loop of this:

    Code:
    // sencha app build production
    Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.230
    [INFO ]        init-properties:
    [INFO ]        init-sencha-command:
    [INFO ]        init:
    [INFO ]        -before-app-build:
    [INFO ]        app-build-impl:
    [INFO ]        production:
    [INFO ]        -before-init-local:
    [INFO ]        -init-local:
    [INFO ]        -after-init-local:
    [INFO ]        init-local:
    [INFO ]        find-cmd:
    [INFO ]        -before-init:
    [INFO ]        -init:
    [INFO ]        -after-init:
    [INFO ]        init:
    [INFO ]        -before-build:
    [INFO ]        page:
    [INFO ]        -before-page:
    [INFO ]        -page:
    Do I need to upgrade something?

    Edit: Created a new app and copied in the changed files from inside /.sencha

    Everything seemed to work straight away BUT I still get the microloader on multiple lines like so:

    Code:
    ?(n.removeItem(j),l=!0,f--):e++;l&&t(a,b)}}}function u(a){try{return n.getItem(a)}catch(d){return null}}function M(){H||(H=!0

  5. #15
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,740
    Vote Rating
    259
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by intellix View Post
    I'm getting an infinite loop of this:
    That is a different bug (see http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?246265) and will be fixed ASAP. Sorry about that.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  6. #16
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,740
    Vote Rating
    259
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by intellix View Post
    I'm getting an infinite loop of this:
    This is looking less like a bug and more like an issue created by how folks are upgrading their app. Please see the other thread for the latest on that issue.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Is this issue solved yet?

    I'm also getting an 404 error:
    Application Cache Error event: Manifest fetch failed (404)



  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Solved for windows server using IIS:
    Add mime type: text/cache-manifest, extension: .appcache

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Nigel -- Bless You!

    For the record, I'm using Architect 4.1.2.188 and CMD 6.2.2.36 to develop a application running on IIS. I was getting the failure to get manifest error 404 until I updated my mime types.

    Also for the record I think this is true: if you're running a development version of your app using local port you won't see this error because the built in server knows about the appcache extension.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •