Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Keyboard "Go" and "Search" button configuration for ios

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    -1
      0  

    Default Unanswered: Keyboard "Go" and "Search" button configuration for ios

    Hi guys,

    I want to change the Keyboard "Go" and "Search" button configuration for ios, for textfields. Also would like to handle them.

    Previously, when I was using Ext.form.FormPanel, I used to get Go. However, it was refreshing the UIWebview.

    Then I had to change the Ext.form.FormPanel to Ext.panel.

    I don't wish to change any component now, as we are in final stage of the project.

    Appreciate the effort the team is doing.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,422
    Answers
    3901
    Vote Rating
    1271
      0  

    Default

    What do you mean you want to change the button configuration?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    -1
      0  

    Default

    I want to change the return button to say "Search". If I use xtype: 'searchField' in a form, it works however i want to have it in a Panel, as the app is almost done and don't want to go about changing components.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,422
    Answers
    3901
    Vote Rating
    1271
      0  

    Default

    You must have the search field within a form to get the Search button to show in the keyboard. This is how Apple is doing it, you have no other control over it.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    -1
      0  

    Default

    When I was changing my panel to form, I was losing all my UI. After seeing around, found out that if I made the form scrollable false, its UI came back just like the panel. So, that is done.

    Also, at one place I am using a Ext.container which happens to be transparent(having UI in the background). If I go about changing this component to form or panel for that matter, how do I make it transparent?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,422
    Answers
    3901
    Vote Rating
    1271
      0  

    Default

    With CSS
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •