Looks like we cannot reproduce this. Please provide another test case to reproduce this issue.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    technorodent is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Store won't load XML: TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'b.length')

    Tried following the instructions for loading XML into a store. Went through the process contained here:

    http://docs.sencha.com/architect/2/#!/guide/stores_examples-section-3

    three times. Each time, when an attempt is made to load the data, the following message occurs:

    TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'b.length')
    Source Class: qrc:/designer/src/frameworks/ext41/framework/ext-all.js?0.7041799214202911 Line 18

    Has anyone successfully loaded XML data with Architect before? Is there something I'm missing?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Could you give us some more details about your build

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    technorodent is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Build Number

    It is build 640 Sencha Architect 2.1.0

    Hope that helps,

    Rob

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Rob -

    If you open the url that is being used to load the xml in the browser does the xml appear properly? Is the webserver interfering here and passing back some weird content (possibly?)

    We've been unable to repro.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    technorodent is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Data loads fine in browser.

    The xml loads fine in the browser. To prove to myself that it was pulling off the local web server I build a simple open-and-display xml (the xml file in question) from Visual Studio 2012 and that worked fine when loaded in the browser.

    Would you like screen shots? A copy of the file? I haven't been able to get very far with this program. Hope I'm not being dense here.

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Sorry for your troubles, we'll try to resolve it.

    Could you create an archive of the project that we can test out here?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    technorodent is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Archive

    Ext version 4.1.1a
    Sencha Architect version 2.1.0 Build 640
    Chrome 22.0.1229.94 m
    Attached Files

  8. #8
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Rob -

    Thanks for the help, was able to isolate this one and confirm its existence in build 640. This bug is already fixed in the next patch release that will be coming out soon.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    technorodent is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    It's always good to know it wasn't because I was doing something stupid.

    Meanwhile, am I dead in the water as far as using XML in the Architect IDE until the next build is available?

  10. #10
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    136
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Well I wouldn't go so far as to say "dead in the water" but you are correct in saying previewing the xml inside of Architect will not work. You do not have to click "Load Data" to continue working with xml data.

    The next patch release is coming up soon.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread