Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Extjs 4 create dynamic grid

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
      1  

    Default Unanswered: Extjs 4 create dynamic grid

    I am creating grid panel in extjs4 with below requirement :

    • Coulmn name and column data should take from json file.
    • Number of column should increase/decrease as per data exist in json.

    I dont want to use any extension /plugin to do this, please suggest any pointer in extjs4.
    Thanks,
    Pravin




    </div>

  2. #2
    Sencha User kevin.chen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    242
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    6
      -1  

    Default

    You can call grid.reconfigure(store, columns[]) method

    if you want to change whole data set in grid, you can pass in another store.
    if you want to change the column, you can pass in a new array of columns definition
    if you want to change both store and column definition, pass in both store and columns

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Look into my code, it is very small addon, and change it to your requirements.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?242594-Dynamic-grid-with-dynamic-model

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    -1
      -1  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevin.chen View Post
    You can call grid.reconfigure(store, columns[]) method

    if you want to change whole data set in grid, you can pass in another store.
    if you want to change the column, you can pass in a new array of columns definition
    if you want to change both store and column definition, pass in both store and columns
    If you will be so pleasure, please provide you notes with code examples, without abstract words. Because trying to find out right code of your advise costs a lot of time and not every time I got need result.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    51
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ixtinkt View Post
    If you will be so pleasure, please provide you notes with code examples, without abstract words. Because trying to find out right code of your advise costs a lot of time and not every time I got need result.
    See this thread:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?242052-Changing-grid-columns-dynamically


  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •