Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Requirements for "resources/sass/<theme>/.sass-cache" folder

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member cmeans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default Requirements for "resources/sass/<theme>/.sass-cache" folder

    Is there a need/advantage to keep the "resources/sass/<theme>/.sass-cache" folder after the build process?

    The reason I ask is that .sass-cache folder is hidden from my view by default in my primary IDE (Eclipse), but got added to our version control system, causing conflicts when I tried to commit some recent changes.

    Also, the "sencha app build" process copies that folder into the production target, which I'd like to avoid if it's not necessary.

    It seems to me that I should be able to completely drop the "resources/sass" folder from deployment, but I'd like to be sure.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,413
    Vote Rating
    1269
      0  

    Default

    That directory is some meta data for when you do a compass compile and it would then know if anything was changed. It's not required you keep it, it would just speed up the compass compile in most cases.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member cmeans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default

    Exactly what I needed to know.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,413
    Vote Rating
    1269
      0  

    Default

    Just a note, if you are using SVN or git I usually just ignore the dir so I can keep the meta data and not have it checked in.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member cmeans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default

    Still using CVS (believe it or not), but yes, I've now flagged it as being ignored...just had to jump through a few hoops.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member itlogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Is there a way to change the sass cache dir?

    According to http://sass-lang.com/docs/yardoc/fil...ocation-option, the cache_location can be set to define a different cache directory for SASS, but when I tried setting in resources/sass/default/config.rb:

    sass_options = {:cache_location => "/tmp/sass-cache"}

    It doesn't appear to work--the sass cache still goes to ./packages/theme/sass/.sass-cache

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •