Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    Dustfighter is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Sencha Architect Crash when I open my project

    Architect Build tested:
    • Build: 640
    Project Type:
    • EXT JS 4.1
    Description:
    • When I open my project the Achitect.exe program crash, tryed several times after restarting my computer but with the same result.
    • Windows i showing an error that Sencha Architect.exe stopped working
    • Other projects still working fine
    • I worked on and off with this project for about 2 weeks before this error occured
    • I need to move on with this project ASAP
    The result that was expected:
    • First time this happen to me,
    The result that occurs instead:
    • ?
    HELPFUL INFORMATION


    Screenshot, Project, or Video:
    Problemsignatur:
    Problemhändelsens namn: APPCRASH
    Programnamn: Sencha Architect.exe
    Programversion: 0.0.0.0
    Programtidsstämpel: 502a775c
    Namn på felmodul: MSVCR100.dll
    Modulens version: 10.0.30319.1
    Tidsstämpel för felmodul: 4ba1dbbe
    Undantagskod: 40000015
    Undantagsförskjutning: 0008d635
    OS-version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
    Språkvariant-ID: 1053
    Ytterligare information 1: 77d8
    Ytterligare information 2: 77d84172099388b9b784a0654d309d32
    Ytterligare information 3: 4dfe
    Ytterligare information 4: 4dfe8bbf639858aac87a2caabdb153c5

    Possible fix:
    • not provided
    Operating System:
    • Windows 7 Professional Sp1

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    140
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Hey Dustfighter -

    Would you be able to provide the archive of your project for us to look into? You can send it privately to architect.feedback at sencha.com. Please include a link to this thread.

    Thanks,
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    Dustfighter is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default I found the problem...I think

    Just before I saved the project the last time I added a new view as a window.
    In that view (searchForm) I put a loader with an url.
    And now when I removed that code from the file metadata/view/searchForm
    I could start the project in Architect again.

    This is the code that I removed from userConfig:
    "loader": [
    "{\r",
    " url: search.php',\r",
    " renderer: 'html',\r",
    " scripts: true,\r",
    " params: {\r",
    " p:'search',menu:'false'\r",
    " },\r",
    " autoLoad:true\r",
    " }"
    ]

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    140
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Great, thanks.

    Is there any odd content coming back from search.php? Did it load in the canvas the first time you did it? Injecting iframes have been known to trip up our canvas (we have a fix for this in the next minor release).
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    Dustfighter is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    No odd things really, it was loaded in the canvas before I closed the project.
    I remember that some of the pages I´ll tryed to load made a trip up the canvas. Hopefully the coming fix will solve this type of problem.


  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    140
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Okay, would you please check again when we release 2.2?

    Thanks!
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Thread Participants: 1