Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 86

Thread: PhoneGap Build produces broken app after upgrading from ST 2.0.1 to ST 2.1.

  1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    so far we are facing the exact same behaviour. everything works in the browser, but a white screen only... (at least we are not alone)

  2. #22
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Hello Sencha guys?

    Seems we all have similar problems.

    My index.html is the one that Sencha Architect automatically generates - except I put in the 'phonegap.js' include above all other includes. This is how I have done it across 10 versions of my app using PhoneGap Build... now my development has been completely halted after upgrading to ST2.1.

    Sencha guys, any help here? This has been enormously time consuming..

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Thread was moved

    Oh great - I posted this thread in 'Bugs' and it appears to have been moved to 'Q&A' without letting me know..

  4. #24
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default PhoneGap Build not functioning with ST2.1

    Our environment: ST2.0.1, Sencha Architect, PhoneGap Build ('PGB'). As per PGB's documentation, only 1 extra line is added to the index.html that Architect automatically generates:

    <script src="phonegap.js"></script>
    Everything works fine. 10 iterations of our app has been submitted to Android and iOS markets.

    ST2.1 is released; we use Sencha Architect to automatically upgrade our app to ST2.1. Our app continues to work within a browser such as Chrome, but now PGB produces a dead (white screen) build.

    We can get past the white screen if and only if we remove the phonegap.js include in index.html, which is required as per PGB's documentation. Reverting to ST2.0.1 solves the issue, even though the index.html generated by Sencha Architect is identical.

    Help please - there are Google Groups convos and other threads about this same issue, it is blocking a lot of people.

    PS:

    Unless I'm mistaken, my original post in the Bugs forum was moved to Q&A without me being notified: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre....0.1-to-ST-2.1.

    Many people are having this same issue, so I'm not sure what the deal with this move is - unless I posted it in the wrong forum to begin with. :P

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi,
    Any news about this problem?
    Regards,
    Frederic

  6. #26
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    1
      1  

    Default +1

    Hey there, we have exactly the same problem... Worked everything well with sencha and phonegap so far, since upgrading to ST 2.1 we have just a blank screen..

    Any help on this would be highly appreciated!

  7. #27
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    245
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default We're waiting ...

    Patiently

    Ps, anyone else's email notifications no longer working on this forum?

  8. #28
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    723
    Answers
    42
    Vote Rating
    46
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riyaad View Post
    anyone else's email notifications no longer working on this forum?
    it works for me, but in the last couple of days (weeks?) with massive delays...

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    doesn't work for me to

  10. #30
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    84
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    13
      0  

    Default Also experiencing blank screen...

    Also just upgraded to 2.1 and experiencing the same issue.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •