Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ext.carousel.Infinite

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default Ext.carousel.Infinite

    Hi,
    Is this component forgotten by the Touch team? It has been private for a very very long time now... Its a very essential feature.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    It hasn't been forgotten about. 2.1 was mainly about charts, infinite list and performance fixes.

    Technically, you can have an infinite list (just not where it wraps). If you have 100 children, it will only have 3 rendered at one time.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Hi,
    I have to render/create them on the fly because its more than 1000 items and i have to fetch data dynamically for each item.
    This is not possible right?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    It will only render 3 at a time. The items will be instantiated yes just not all rendered.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Hi,
    But still, I have to get server data for each item. So with the normal carousel it will get server data for all 1000 items when creating the carousel because the are no dynamics when loading data.
    If it is possible please let me know?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    The carousel doesn't poll the server for data, it will only use what is in the items array so I'm not sure why the question of carousel asking about loading data from a server.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    The carousel doesn't poll the server for data, it will only use what is in the items array so I'm not sure why the question of carousel asking about loading data from a server.
    Sure its about the carousel. But I must be VERY bad at explaining I guess...

    I can not bind all data to the carousel in the start because the amount of data is way to big. Thats why I need to load the data dynamically when needed. Just like the TouchStyle App does by using infinite and solves the issue.

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Or do I misunderstand the idea behind the dynamic carousel?

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    Code:
    var items = [];
    
    for (var i=0;i< 3600;i++)
    { 
        items.push({
            html : 'Item' + i,
            style: 'background-color: #5E99CC'
        });
    
    
    }
    
    
    var car = Ext.create('Ext.Carousel', {
        //fullscreen: true,
    
    
        defaults: {
            styleHtmlContent: true
        },
    
    
        items: items
    });
    Is this awesome? And ok? I will have 3 of those in a card layout. It takes a iPhone 4s 8.1 x 3 seconds

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •