Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: build 676 - Publish

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    12
      2  

    Default build 676 - Publish

    Come on, are you seriously planning to run a CMD window?
    Have you considered how many times a user usually publishes to see the changes and how annoying it is to close a CMD window????

    Please, revert to the old system. This is ABSOLUTELY TOO ANNOYING!

    M.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I agree. It is a strange move going from a user friendly design to a command prompt.. Even if 'programmers' are the target users.

    Pretty annoying having to close all the windows as I deploy about every 5 minutes..

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Every 5 minutes?
    You must be a great coder! I publish every 10/12 seconds to check my errors

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    And, most of all, I would agree if you could eventually edit the command (fix the exclude file, for example)....
    But just showing the command prompt is simply nagging!

  5. #5
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    I had turned this on for packaging and simulating re: running longer commands e.g. Sencha Cmd.

    A more permanent solution would be to have a built in window that tailed the any and all commands executed.

    I know we won't be making another push to 2.1 except critical bugs.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Would you consider a temporary build with just this "feature" removed?
    I really think it's annoying and that it slows the day by day usage.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Would you also consider adding a ctrl+somekey combination for publish?
    It would be handy to make a
    ctrl+s
    ctrl+r (maybe?)

    to save and publish without moving hands from keyboard

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Publish execute batch

    The Publish should have, at least, executed a batch file instead of xcopy so we can customize what a deploy does and add a pause if we care.

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    This feature is an extra step for me with no gain. When i first saw it I went wow ok, maybe i can customise my deploy now. But this is completely featureless, so +1 to annoyance, -1 to gain

    If i could actually work more with the deploy i would be happy, at the moment i run a batch file to "fix" my deploy. I'm using appfolders etc, its kind of kooky

  10. #10
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    Every 5 minutes?
    You must be a great coder! I publish every 10/12 seconds to check my errors
    You should have a little more confidence in your programming and only need to quadrouple check stuff when you're in unknown territory.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •