Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Architect 2.1.0 build 676 remove from splitter xtype

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-2658 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Architect 2.1.0 build 676 remove from splitter xtype

    Hi, I`m upgrade to new version of architect and when open my project architect remove from my code xtype: 'splitter' from splitter. Code sample

    previous:
    {
    xtype: 'splitter',
    id: 'lp_search_lp_results_splitter',
    defaultSplitMax: 700,
    defaultSplitMin: 200
    },

    after upgrade:
    {
    id: 'lp_search_lp_results_splitter',
    defaultSplitMax: 700,
    defaultSplitMin: 200
    }

    Jaroslav Hurdes

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Architect Build tested:
    • Build: 676

    Project Type:
    • Ext Js 4.1.x

    Description:
    • We found the same problem. The config items show up when set to a values other than default. It's just the xtype: 'splitter' line that is missing. Without the xtype the config items really don't mean anything.

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Create a new Ext Js 4.1.x project
    • Add viewport and panel, splitter then panel
    • Look at code - xtype: splitter is missing

    The result that was expected:
    • The xtype: 'splitter' should be in the empty {} between the two panels

    The result that occurs instead:
    • empty {} where the xtype: 'splitter' should be

    HELPFUL INFORMATION


    Screenshot, Project, or Video:

    Possible fix:
    • Work around until fix: We did find that if we promoted the splitter to a class then it works. Hope they fix this soon because splitter classes is taking promoting to classes just a tad too far, unless you plan on using the same splitter configuration over and over again which we don't.

    Operating System:
    • Windows 7
    Edit: put in the debug report form.
    Edit: uploaded screen shot

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Workaround

    My simple workaroun is:
    1, set id on the splitter: id: splitter_id.
    2, after publishing replace id with xtype: splitter, id: splitter_id


  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Farmers Branch, TX
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Any updates?

    Do you know when this fix will be released to the masses? It is quite annoying to have to manually update your js files.

    Thanks,
    John

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default When will this fix be deployed live?

    I'm using Architect 2.1.0 build 678 which still has this bug. What does:


    According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-2658 in Sprint 34.


    translate to as far as when this will be deployed live?

  7. #7
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    It will be available in Architect 2.2.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •