Results 1 to 10 of 47

Thread: White SCREEN OF DEATH on launch with ST 2.1

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-3840 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member BostonMerlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    548
    Vote Rating
    44
      1  

    Default White SCREEN OF DEATH on launch with ST 2.1

    Using latest architect:

    - create a new 2.1 architect project, add a container and a button in that container.
    - publish
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice.
    - save to home screen
    - run, white screen, not so nice.

    NOW

    - create a new 2.0 architect project, same as before.
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice
    - save to home screen
    - run, see a button, nice.

    I'm using safari on a mac tethered to my iPhone to inspect what's going on. nothing is shown in the console. I added a alert('hello') to the launch function. Again, run on iPhone launched from home screen. Alert is shown then nothing... just a white screen. no errors, no missing references, nothing.

    Thoughts?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    This seems to be due to the Ext.device classes being included in the all build of ST. We already have a bug reported for this.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Aware of it..

    Aware of it, but I have yet to see any official feedback which recognizes the incompatibility between sencha-touch-all.js and PhoneGap library include.

    Is there a plan to give official feedback in the thread you mention?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    is there any news?
    I've got the same bug on my iPad 1 gen.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have the same problem.
    When I add the form example to home screen, i see nothing but white screen.
    Will this fix in next release? I can not test with a home screen app now.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default it can be solved

    I have the same problem.

    When I add the form example to home screen, i see nothing but white screen.

    then add Requires fields section, it's fine.


  7. #7
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,750
    Vote Rating
    128
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BostonMerlin View Post
    Using latest architect:

    - create a new 2.1 architect project, add a container and a button in that container.
    - publish
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice.
    - save to home screen
    - run, white screen of iPhone, not so nice.

    NOW

    - create a new 2.0 architect project, same as before.
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice
    - save to home screen
    - run, see a button, nice.

    I'm using safari on a mac tethered to my iPhone to inspect what's going on. nothing is shown in the console. I added a alert('hello') to the launch function. Again, run on iPhone launched from home screen. Alert is shown then nothing... just a white screen. no errors, no missing references, nothing.

    Thoughts?
    Press and hold the home button, then the up-volume button, then the sleep/power button (so all three buttons are now pressed and held) --- it takes a while, but the white screen will go away and then after another 10 seconds or so (still holding btw!) the apple logo will come up, release the buttons and then wait, it'll boot normally again in a minute or two.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •