Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SA 676 crashes

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default SA 676 crashes

    I have an application which crashes SA when a field is changed. I don't know that I am able to recreate the scenario so I've attached an application that causes SA to crash.

    The application is slimmed down to a tree store and a model. The store includes static data to be displayed in a tree grid. Making a change to the model field 'Builtin', such as changing the field type, causes SA to crash. At least for me. Perhaps your mileage will vary.

    After much trial and error the error can be eliminated by editing the static data in the store's 'root' property.

    I'm providing this post as a heads-up in case it lets you understand why SA crashes.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member BostonMerlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    548
    Vote Rating
    44
      0  

    Default

    I too found static data changes causing intermittent crashes.

  3. #3
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    Hard crash as in segfault or the Sencha Architect styled window ignore/restart/quit?

    Is this the same issue?
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...t-causes-crash
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member BostonMerlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    548
    Vote Rating
    44
      0  

    Default

    ignore/restart/quit....

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default I see a hard crash

    Crash Screenshot.png

    I download the attachment I posted to produce the problem and so create the image. This is a different screen to the post today.

    Are you unable to reproduce the problem?

    Also, I'm seeing hard crashes and also SA formatted errors when making other changes. I'll try to reproduce on a different machine - maybe there's an environmental issue on some Windows machines.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default Reproduced on Windows Server 2008

    I've just installed SA 676 on a server running Windows Server 2008 R2 and see the same hard crash. The message box is slightly different but that's a platform thing.

    I have VS including VS C++ so let me know if there's anything I can do to provide debug information.

    Crash Screenshot 2.png

  7. #7
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    The entire native runtime is changing in the next version of Architect (2.2).

    We are standardizing on the Desktop Packager. Hopefully this is already fixed with that move, we'll see if we can test it out (once we can repro).
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •