Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: fileUpload browse button tooltip is not showing on IE

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default fileUpload browse button tooltip is not showing on IE

    Tried both IE8 and IE9. Neither worked.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,331
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    What Ext JS 4.x.x/3.x.x version are you using?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ext JS 4.1.3

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    Right. It neither works in IE 10.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    If we have to have some tooltip, what can be done? I have tried to set the tooltip in buttonConfig, didn't work.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    It's definitely a bug. The example shows tooltip in other browsers so I'm moving this thread to bugs so that the developers can fix it.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Is there a bug number or reference? How do I track it? Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •