Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: FF 18 problem?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default FF 18 problem?

    Hello,

    I recently updated Firefox & apparently it breaks my application partially. It works fine on Chrome & previous version of FF.
    Firebug is disabled.
    Also the problem seems to occurs on fairly complex window. I have a window with border layout, tree on left, chart on top, & grids on the center inside card layout.
    Other simpler windows seems to works fine.
    Another weird thing is, if Firebug is enabled, then then problem seems to go away.

    Does anyone having similar problem on FF 18?
    ExtJS version used: ext-4.1.1

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    So it seems the problem lies on Card Layout.
    I have 8 grids inside it.
    If I only have 5 grids then the window displayed correctly.
    So I guess the workaround is to have 5 grids initially & dynamically add other grids later when clicking tree node.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Also have problem with FF18. In console i have
    TypeError: d.caller is null ext-all.js:21
    TypeError: g is undefined ext-all.js:21

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,379
    Vote Rating
    858
      0  

    Default

    Not really useful to speculate without seeing a test case, please post one.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have same problem with FF18 and ExtJS 4.1.1:

    TypeError: callOverrideParent.caller is null
    .../extjs/ext-all-dev.js Line: 37

    Interestingly if Firebug console is open the error does not come up.

    If I find the cause of the problem, i will post here.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    5
      3  

    Default

    Same Problem here, seems to be avoidable by disabling javascript.options.ion.content in about:config. Is this maybe a problem with the new Ionmonkey JIT Compiler?

    Cheers

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler___Durden View Post
    Same Problem here, seems to be avoidable by disabling javascript.options.ion.content in about:config. Is this maybe a problem with the new Ionmonkey JIT Compiler?

    Cheers
    disabling IonMonkey solved the problem

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,379
    Vote Rating
    858
      0  

    Default

    A test case would be quite useful, I was running through our examples and a few other trivial test cases and wasn't able to reproduce it. IonMonkey was on.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    5
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evant View Post
    A test case would be quite useful, I was running through our examples and a few other trivial test cases and wasn't able to reproduce it. IonMonkey was on.
    we currently try to produce a running or better said failing example. I also haven't found one in the ExtJS examples. For me it seems to happen if a child component is added to a component after the parent component was already rendered. Something like this...

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler___Durden View Post
    For me it seems to happen if a child component is added to a component after the parent component was already rendered. Something like this...
    So far I have got something similar... but the problem haven't

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •