Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with grid-odd-fill

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Problem with grid-odd-fill

    Hallo!

    Can anybody help with my problem?
    https://picasaweb.google.com/1088608...eat=directlink

    How i can fix this grey horizontal bars?

    right now i disabled

    grid: {
    odd: {
    opacity: 1,
    /*fill: '#ddd',*/
    stroke: '#bbb',
    'stroke-width': 1
    }
    },

    but on docs must be fill....

  2. #2
    Sencha User friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Answers
    106
    Vote Rating
    27
      0  

    Default

    I've seen this problem occur when your chart is rendered before the data store has finished loading.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Please, tell me, how i can fix this?

  4. #4
    Sencha User friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Answers
    106
    Vote Rating
    27
      0  

    Default

    How you do this depends on the architecture of your application. If using MVC, be sure that your data store is referenced in your Controller configuration:

    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.controller.SomeController', {
       extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
       views: ['myChartView'],
       stores: ['myChartStore'],
      <...>
    });
    You'll also probably want to set autoLoad: true in your store configuration.

    If not using MVC, you'll need to manually ensure that your app creates/loads your data store prior to rendering your chart.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Here is my code...

    can you help me fix this problem?

  6. #6
    Sencha User friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Answers
    106
    Vote Rating
    27
      0  

    Default

    A corporate proxy/firewall prevents me from accessing pastebin. Can you please use http://jsfiddle.net/ instead?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

  8. #8
    Sencha User friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Answers
    106
    Vote Rating
    27
      0  

    Default

    Since your code is one big procedural block, it makes it hard to ensure that the store associated with the problematic chart is loaded prior to the chart being rendered.

    The first, simplest thing to try is ensure that the first load of your chart's store is actually returning data and not nulls.

    The next thing I would try is this:

    • Define your chart first, then define its associated store.
    • Remove the store attribute from your chart's configuration completely.
    • In the load() event of the chart's store, call yourChart.bindStore(store, true);

    In this scenario, the Chart is created/instantiated first, then the store is created/instantiated and since autoLoad: true is set, the load event will fire after the store is fully loaded. Binding the store to the chart after the store is fully loaded should fix the problem.

    I'm beginning to wonder if a bug report should be opened for this issue...

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thx for your reply!!I will try fix it..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •