Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Ext.device.Connection.isOnline() does not work when I use Sencha packager

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    Here ya go:

    Code:
    {
            /**
             * @cfg {String} applicationName
             * @required
             * This is the name of your application, which is displayed on the device when the app is installed. On IOS, this should match
    	 * the name of your application in the Apple Provisioning Portal.
             */
            "applicationName":"Test Beta",
    
    
    	/**
             * @cfg {String} applicationId
             * This is the name namespace for your application. On IOS, this should match the name of your application in the Apple Provisioning Portal.
    	 */
            "applicationId":"org.coletek.testbeta",
    
    
    	/**
             * @cfg {String} versionString
             * @required
             * This is the version of your application.
    	 */
    	"versionString":"1.02",
    
    
            /**
    	 * @cfg {String} iconName
    	 * This is file name of your icon. This should be in the same directory of this configuration file.
             *
             * For iOS, please refer to their documentation about icon sizes:
    	 * https://developer.apple.com/library/ios/#documentation/userexperience/conceptual/mobilehig/IconsImages/IconsImages.html
             *
             * For Android, please refer to the Google Launcher icons guide:
             * http://developer.android.com/guide/practices/ui_guidelines/icon_design_launcher.html
             */
            "iconName":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg {String} inputPath
             * @required
             * This is location of your Sencha Touch 2 application, relative to this configuration file.
             */
            "inputPath":"build/native",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg {String} outputPath
    	 * @required
             * This is where the built application file with be saved.
             */
            "outputPath":"build",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg {String} configuration
             * @required
             * This is configuration for your application. `Debug` should always be used unless you are submitting your app to an online
             * store - in which case `Release` should be specified.
             */
            "configuration":"Debug",
          /**
             * @cfg {String} platform
             * @required
             * This is the platform where you will be running your application. Available options are:
             *  - iOSSimulator
             *  - iOS
             *  - Android
             *  - AndroidEmulator
             */
            "platform":"Android",
    
    
            /**
    	 * @cfg {String} deviceType
             * @required
             * This is device type that your application will be running on.
             *
    	 * If you are developing for Android, this is not necessary.
             *
             * Available options are:
             *  - iPhone
    	 *  - iPad
             *  - Universal
             */
    	"deviceType":"Universal",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg {String} certificatePath
    	 * This is the location of your certificate.
    	 * This is required when you are developing for Android or you are developing on Windows.
             */
            "certificatePath":"android_cert/debug.keystore",
          /**
             * @cfg {String} certificateAlias
             * This is the name of your certificate.
             *
             * IF you do not specify this on OSX, we will try and automatically find the certificate for you using th\
    e applicationId.
             *
             * This can be just a simple matcher. For example, if your certificate name is "iPhone Developer: Robert \
    Dougan (ABCDEFGHIJ)", you
             * can just put "iPhone Developer".
             *
             * When using a certificatePath on Windows, you do not need to specify this.
             */
            "certificateAlias":"androiddebugkey",
            "certificatePassword":"somepasswd",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg {String} sdkPath
             * This is the path to the Android SDK, if you are developing an Android application.
             */
            "sdkPath":"C:\\software\\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\\sdk",
    
    
            /**
             * @cfg  androidAPILevel
             * This is android API level, the version of Android SDK to use, you can read more about it here: http://developer.android.com/guide/appendix/api-levels.html.
             * Be sure to install corresponding platform API in android SDK manager (android_sdk/tools/android)
             */
            "androidAPILevel":"15",
    	/**
             * @cfg  orientations
             * @required
             * This is orientations that this application can run.
             */
    	"orientations": [
    		"portrait",
    		"landscapeLeft",
    		"landscapeRight",
    		"portraitUpsideDown"
    	],
    
    
            "permissions": [
               "INTERNET",
               "ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE"
    	]
    
    
    }
    What comes around goes around

  2. #12
    Sencha User AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,395
    Answers
    148

    Default

    This is the Android one.
    Does it work on Android now that you have added the permissions?
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    Owner at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    https://github.com/AndreaCammarata/TUX


  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    Nope. I currently only testing with Android, and when I added the permissions (as shown in the packager.json), Ext.device.Connection.isOnline() doesn't work, however navigator.onLine

    I've triple checked it, updating the version each time to ensure I'm testing the new version and it still doesn't work.

    I'm using Android 4.1.1
    What comes around goes around

  4. #14
    Sencha User AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,395
    Answers
    148

    Default

    Which version of Sencha Cmd are you using to package your app?
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    Owner at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    https://github.com/AndreaCammarata/TUX


  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3-windows.exe

    FYI: when I add the permission VIBRATE and try to do a "Ext.device.notification.vibrate()" it doesn't work either! It appears to not get passed this function, as I have a Ext.Msg just after it and it doesn't show up.

    Cheers,
    What comes around goes around

  6. #16
    Sencha User AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,395
    Answers
    148

    Default

    I guess that's the problem...you are using a very obsolete Sencha Cmd...
    The latest available version is 3.0.2

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?252466-Sencha-Cmd-v3.0.2-is-Now-Available
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    Owner at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    https://github.com/AndreaCammarata/TUX


  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    Hang on - I posted the version of my SDK, which is the latest (2.0.0 Beta 3) as seen here:
    http://www.sencha.com/products/sdk-tools/download

    The SDK includes the sencha cmd. So wouldn't it have the same version as the current version of the standalone sencha cmd? as found at http://www.sencha.com/products/sencha-cmd/download

    Cheers,
    What comes around goes around

  8. #18
    Sencha User AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,395
    Answers
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coletek View Post
    Hang on - I posted the version of my SDK, which is the latest (2.0.0 Beta 3) as seen here:
    http://www.sencha.com/products/sdk-tools/download

    The SDK includes the sencha cmd. So wouldn't it have the same version as the current version of the standalone sencha cmd? as found at http://www.sencha.com/products/sencha-cmd/download

    Cheers,
    Yeah, we are aware of this and the page will be updated soon.
    However, is your problem fixed now that you have installed the latest Sencha Cmd version?
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    Owner at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    https://github.com/AndreaCammarata/TUX


  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    Hi Andrea,

    Unfortanly I can't seem to work out how to build a android app using the new Sencha Cmd 3, after installing Sencha Cmd 3 and running "sencha app build native" using the same packager.json I get:

    Code:
    Unable to locate 'app.dir' config property from sencha.cfg
    Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?
    What comes around goes around

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    19

    Default

    While I now know the above error was caused, because the project was created using Sencha Cmd 2 (found within the SDK).

    I'll try creating the project with Sencha Cmd 3, and porting the code to the new project, and then let you know if it fixes the Connection.isOnline() issue.

    However the 2.0 doco (http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/guide/native_apis), says I can use Connection.isOnline() should work with 2.0, so this is a bug for version 2.0!
    What comes around goes around

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •