1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    2
    BridgeSense is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Can't seem to get my CSS resources to package with Android and IOS

    Under Resources->Library, I uncheck include CSS. Then I created a CSS Resource to include a custom resource I compiled with compass. This works great in Architect and when deployed on my local web server. However when I run the iOS simulator or compile an APK, the app doesn't recognize my custom CSS resource.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    2
    BridgeSense is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default

    I searched quite a bit and didn't find any information on compiling Android and iOS with custom css resources. I did figure out a work-around, but it wasn't exactly what I had in mind.

    I copied over the /resources/css/app.css with my custom one as a temporary hack.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    BridgeSense are you using 'sencha app build production/native' and then packaging that?

    If so you'll want to make sure your css include has made it's way into the index.html (not app.html).
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    3
    Yazid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Any update on this issue?

    I've check my index.html have the correct link to the custome css file.

  5. #5
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    you might have to manually add it to the app.json file. It's different per framework for Cmd, something I hear they are trying to sure up.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    3
    Yazid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Thanks. You are right. I have to manually add the css path in the app.json to make it work.

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread