Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: [BUG] Version: 2.2.0 Build: 894 Controller disappeared

    Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      0  

    Default [BUG] Version: 2.2.0 Build: 894 Controller disappeared

    Version: 2.2.0 Build: 894

    My controller very frequently got disappeared from SA 2.2. If I accidentally saved the project after the controller being disappeared, my controller got permanently gone. In this case, I have to restore it from svn.

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Any more info that you could provide us would be helpful.

    There is currently an issue where if a merge conflict happens and the controller's metadata contents become "corrupted" it will throwaway this controller. We're looking into fixing this for the next patch release.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      1  

    Default

    Thanks for reply, @aconran. I have a pretty big controller in one of my projects. What I observed was as such: there are a lot of warnings as I edit the controller, some of the warnings are incorrect, I'm pretty sure. So, what I do is to conduct a cmd+a(select all) -> cmd+x(clear) ->cmd+v(paste back), then the incorrect warnings will go. I did it a lot in 2.1. However, I found in 2.2, the controller almost always will disappear after I do the same thing. Please note the statements above are based on my observation, I haven't had a concrete procedure to reproduce this problem, yet.

    Thanks,
    Elgs

  4. #4
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Where are you doing this Select all + Clear + Paste Back?

    Inside Architect code editor? Outside editor? Metadata file?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      0  

    Default

    Inside Architect code editor.

  6. #6
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Can you send me a screen shot of the method you're doing this on? I'd like to reproduce this so I can fix it.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      0  

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      0  

    Default

    Problem still exists in Version: 2.2.0 Build: 908.

  9. #9
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Elgs,

    Would you be able to share your project with the team? I've tried this in the citybars app and I can't get it to remove the controller. Select all, Cut, Paste -- did this about 12 times

    Maybe something very specific that needs to reproduce.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    195
    Vote Rating
    25
      0  

    Default

    Sure Phil, thanks. But I'm sorry I'm using my phone now. Hopefully I will upload the project files later today when I go back to my computer.

    So far I still haven't figured out a definite procedure to make it happen. It seems to happy quite randomly.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •