Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ListVIew drag and drop on itself - preview issue

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTGWT-2998 in 3.0.5.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question ListVIew drag and drop on itself - preview issue

    Hi,

    I created a listView and added support for drag and drop so users could rearrange the items of the list the way they want.
    The problem is that when I select an item from the list and start to drag it the visual preview/feedback keeps jumping to the end of the list making it difficult for the user to drop the list item in the desired position. Is anyone aware of this or I'm actually missing something here? Here is my code:

    ListViewDragSource<OperationsListModel> source = new ListViewDragSource<OperationsListModel>(operationsListView);
    source.setGroup("operations");

    ListViewDropTarget<OperationsListModel> target1 = new ListViewDropTarget<OperationsListModel>(operationsListView);
    target1.setAllowSelfAsSource(true);
    target1.setFeedback(Feedback.INSERT);
    target1.setGroup("operations");

    Please advise.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,737
    Vote Rating
    93
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report - gathering a little more info before I file:

    I can reproduce something like this at http://staging.sencha.com:8080/examp...ace:listtolist by using the second panel to drag from the left to the right. In some cases, the insert doesn't show up, and the listview gets scrollbars for no apparent reason, though the item still seems to be inserted at the correct location based on the mouse position. Is this what you are referring to?

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yes, this is what's happening. The way it manifests seems to be the same, though in my case I'm using a single list, so the source and target for the drag and drop operation is the same (list).

    Thanks for looking into this and I'm hoping for a fix in the next release

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,737
    Vote Rating
    93
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the clarification - this helps make it clear that the issue isn't related to have the same source as target, and lets us narrow down where to start looking.

    I've raised this internally, and we will update this thread when we have a workaround or a fix to share.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    900
    Vote Rating
    26
      0  

    Default

    This has been fixed for 3.0.5 and the fix is in the latest SVN source.

    Brandon

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Thumbs up

    10x!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •