Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Architect 2.2.2 Randomly Removes Objects on Upgrade From 2.2.1

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-3782 in a recent build.
  1. #21
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    When it is released it you will see it in the release notes and it will be a build > 971. I would guess some time next week.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  2. #22
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    re: something we are doing

    I don't think it's anything you guys did. My thought is that your sourcecontrol, filesystem, or some other unknown factor maintained the old case where it should not have. A good test is to create and save a new project with a single view. Then save it again after you've only changed the case of the userClassName. Have a look at the metadata/view directory and see what case it has.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  3. #23
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    In the interim while we wait to release; please update the case so it matches on the file system and you will not encounter this issue.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  4. #24
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Has this been fixed yet in the newest version? I'd rather not upgrade till then.

  5. #25
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Not yet. You won't wait long for the patch.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  6. #26
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    cool thanks, if you can let us know here that'd be a great help too

  7. #27
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    still nothing on this?

  8. #28
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grizzly21 View Post
    still nothing on this?
    As Phil posted above, this fix is in >971. The current release is 991 and this issue is fixed in that build.

    If you still are encountering a problem, please let us know so that we can fix it.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  9. #29
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    thanks

  10. #30
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    Yeah sorry I should have circled back and confirmed the patch here.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •