Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: architect build errors ruby

  1. #1

    Default architect build errors ruby

    Hi,

    I am trying to build the app in architect and i get this error inspite of installing the ruby.

    Did not find either a system installed ruby runtime
    Pleast install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    the 'ruby' command is available on the system path




    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 2 seconds
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    [ERR] C:\Raghu\My Sencha Projects\citybars\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:223: com.s
    encha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 3 seconds
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    C:\Raghu\My Sencha Projects\citybars\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:223: com.sencha.
    exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby

    Thanks
    Raghu

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Is ruby in your system path?

    If you go to the Cmd line and type in ruby what happens?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3

    Default

    This is what i see in the command prompt.

    C:\>ruby
    'ruby' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    I have the ruby installed on c:\ruby193\ and the following environment variables are set

    varible Name: Path
    variable value: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Is there anything else i need to configure ?

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Is there an app in C:\Ruby193\bin called ruby?

    This tutorial has a step by step guide to setting the PATH variable in windows.
    http://cs.calvin.edu/curriculum/cs/1...gEclipse/path/
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5

    Default

    Hi,

    I see the Ruby.exe under the folder C:\Ruby193\bin and also the environment varible Path is set to C:\Ruby193\bin

    Is there anything else i can try to get this resolved ? Have already spent lot of time figuring how to to fix this.

    Thanks
    Raghu

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Have you logged out/in? Rebooted?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Ruby ERR

    Im now having this same issue

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Hello aconran,
    i got the same issue as above building the project.
    Installed locations:
    Sencha Architect (3.0): C:\Sencha\Architect
    Sencha Cmd (4.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.126
    Sencha Touch (2.3): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\touch-2.3.0
    Ruby (1.9.3): C:\Ruby193

    Set Path:

    Environment Path:
    Ruby: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Architect Setup:
    Install plug-ins: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.0.126
    Setup project with Cmd: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/touch-2.3.0
    Package settings (automatically generated by pressing configure): packager

    So, if i am pressing build i will get same error as above:
    Code:
    [ERR]
    
    Did not find a system installed ruby runtime
    Please install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    a ruby command compatible with 1.8 or 1.9 is available
    on the system path.
    
    
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 1 second
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:
    S:\Azubis\<Username>\Projekte\Sencha\GeoTracking\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:232: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    S:\Azubis\<Username>\Projekte\Sencha\GeoTracking\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:226: com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    Using Cmd:
    Code:
    C:\>ruby
    doesn't work. => cmd is just doing nothing. No error, no next line to enter new text. ( I also opened a new cmd. )

    I guess any path settings are wrong?
    Didn't find a solution so far.

    Edit:
    The path should be fine:
    I created a ruby script and called it in the cmd, which worked correctly.
    Code:
    C:\Users\<Username>\Desktop>ruby test.rbWhat is your name? <MyName>
    
    Hello <MyName>!
    Edit2:
    If i click on debug-checkbox before clicking on build in Sencha Architect.
    I got a line which tells me that Sencha Architect is looking in a different directory.
    As you can see above, ruby is installed to C:\Ruby193.

    Code:
    [DBG] setting GEM_HOME to C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.126\extensions\sencha-compass\gems
    Thanks alot

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I am having this same issue in ubuntu. ruby is located in my $PATH

    [email protected]:~/app$ ruby -v
    ruby 1.8.7 (2010-01-10 patchlevel 249) [i486-linux]

    Please help

    -alex

  10. #10

    Default

    Exactly the same Problem as BKrones.
    How did you solve it?

    Installed locations:
    Sencha Architect (2.2.3):
    C:\Program Files\SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Cmd (4.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.203
    Sencha Touch (2.3.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\touch-2.3.0
    Ruby (1.9.3): C:\Ruby193

    Environment Path:

    Ruby: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Path: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Architect Setup:
    Install plug-ins: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.0.203
    Setup project with Cmd: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/touch-2.3.0
    Package settings (automatically generated by pressing configure): packager


    Build/Simulate result in
    Code:
    [INF] sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-theme-package:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-theme-folders:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-sass-dir:
    [DBG] setting GEM_HOME to C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.203\extensions\sencha-compass\gems
    [ERR]
    
    Did not find a system installed ruby runtime
    Please install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    a ruby command compatible with 1.8 or 1.9 is available
    on the system path.
    
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •