Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: IE 10 touch 2.2 : can't render dataview inside a container

    You found a bug! We've classified it as TOUCH-4626 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default IE 10 touch 2.2 : can't render dataview inside a container

    Hi,
    I have a DataView component into a Container. the content of my DataView is correctly displayed with Chrome and Safari but not with IE 10.
    is there any problem with my code ?

    REQUIRED INFORMATION

    Code :

    • Sencha Touch 2.2.0



    Browser versions tested against:

    • IE10
    • Chrome 27
    • Safari 4



    Description:

    • DataView into container does not appear with IE10.



    Steps to reproduce the problem:

    • create an mvc application
    • put a Ext.dataview.DataView into Ext.Container



    The result that was expected:

    • content of DataView displayed with all browsers



    The result that occurs instead:

    • The content of the DataView does not display with IE10



    Test Case:

    Code:
    // MyContainer.js
        Ext.define('IE10.view.MyContainer', {
        extend: 'Ext.Container',
        alias: 'widget.myContainer',
        xtype: 'myContainer',
    
        requires: ['IE10.view.MyDataView'],
    
        config: {
            layout: 'vbox',
            scrollable: false,
            height: '100%',
            items:[
                {
                    xtype: 'toolbar',
                    docked: 'top',
                    items:[
                        {xtype: 'button', text : 'some text'},
                        { xtype: 'spacer' },
                        {xtype: 'button', text: '11/20'}
                    ]
                },
                {
                    xtype: 'myDataView'
                }
            ]
        }
    })
    Code:
    // MyDataView.js
        Ext.define('IE10.view.MyDataView', {
            extend: 'Ext.dataview.DataView',
            requires: ['Ext.XTemplate'],
            alias: 'widget.myDataView',
            xtype: 'myDataView',
            config: {
                flex: 1,
                html: 'text to display'
            }
        })
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I'm having the same problem (no content in dataviews nested within containers on IE10), although I have noticed in my application that when the browser is resized the content suddenly appears.

    I've tested the above example and resizing the browser doesn't have the same effect (content still not visible), I'll post back if I isolate the difference in my application that causes resize to make the content appear.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I found what goes wrong.
    It comes from the scrollable config in MyContainer view. Removing this config resolves the issu.

    Hope that helps.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default Same

    I faced the same problem.
    I want to repair the problem.
    If I want to escape the problem , what should I do ?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    In the example above, you have to remove the property scrollable from the config of MyContainer.js.
    So just remove this line :
    scrollable: false,

    Regards

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default Thank you

    Thank you your reply.

    I could repair my dataview.
    This problem is repaired by uncommenting the scrollable config.

    Thank you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •