Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Title disappears in TitleBar component (only Chrome Canary)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-4759 in Touch 2.3.0-b2 (35).
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member oxymoron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Korea
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Title disappears in TitleBar component (only Chrome Canary)

    REQUIRED INFORMATION


    Ext version tested:
    • Sencha Touch 2.2.0
    • Sencha Touch 2.2.1


    Browser versions tested against:
    • Chrome 30.0.1580.0 canary (only)
      There is no such bug in stable Chrome version.


    Description:
    • Use Chrome canary for development. Title is not displayed in TitleBar component.


    Steps to reproduce the problem:


    The result that was expected:
    • Title should be visible.


    The result that occurs instead:
    • Title is missing.



    HELPFUL INFORMATION


    See this URL for live test case: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.2.1/#...le/nested-list


    Debugging already done:
    • The issue comes from this line in TitleBar.js:
      Code:
       var spacerBox = this.spacer.renderElement.getPageBox()
      spacerBox.width is 0.


    Possible fix:
    • not provided


    Operating System:
    • Windows 7

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,094
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,094
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    Here's Engineering's feedback.

    Simply changing the rule order in our st-box mixin will resolve the issue.resources/themes/stylesheets/sencha-touch/base/mixins/_Class.scss
    Replace the mixin st-box with the following and re-compile:

    Code:
    @mixin st-box($important: no) {
        @if $important == important {
            display: flex !important;
            display: -webkit-box !important;
            display: -ms-flexbox !important;
        } @else {
            display: flex;
            display: -webkit-box;
            display: -ms-flexbox;
        }
    }

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I was having the same problem in Chrome Version 29.0.1547.57. The suggested fix to the _Class.scss file worked for me.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,094
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    Thank you for confirming.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Thanks, this solved the issue for me too (with the latest Chrome for Android 4.3). And for people like me, who didn't know how to recompile Sass code, here's what I did, after having edited the required file:

    Code:
    $ sudo gem install compass
    $ cd <touch-2.2.x>/resources
    $ compass compile sass

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hello oxymoron,why it didn't work for me
    I was having the same problem in Chrome Version 29.0.1547.65 in ubuntu.
    I have changed the role order in
    st-box mixin and re-compiled as you suggested. And then i generate an new app with Sencha cmd,but it did not work for me.I mean title disappears in TitleBar component howerver.


  8. #8
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,094
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    @bydeath this has also been fixed in the framework. You can download the version of Touch you need from the support portal or from products page on www.sencha.com
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Has it been fixed? why does it not work for me?

    Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    @bydeath this has also been fixed in the framework. You can download the version of Touch you need from the support portal or from products page on www.sencha.com
    I have downloaded the Sencha Touch 2.3.0,and upgraded my application whit sencha cmd,but the problem is there however. my Chrome Version is "32.0.1671.3 dev"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •