Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Number Field place holder not working in Android 4.1.2 and Android Android 4.0.4

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-4771 in Touch 2.3.0-b3 (36).
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Number Field place holder not working in Android 4.1.2 and Android Android 4.0.4

    Hi,

    Number Field component place holder not working in Android 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) and Android Android 4.0.4
    I am using below code for number field,
    Code:
                                 xtype: 'numberfield',
                                    name: 'Weight',
                                   id: 'Weight',
                                    maxLength: 3,
                                    label: 'Weight',
                                    placeHolder: 'Weight',
                                    labelCls: 'lblBlack'
    Note: Place holder is working fine for Text Field component for above mentioned Android versions.

    Kindly help me in this.

    Thanks,
    Aslam

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,088
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    Thank your for bringing this issue to our attention. I was able to reproduce it on a HTC One running Android 4.1.1 in the stock browser (works in Chrome). I will file a bug for this issue.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,088
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for opening a bug.

    Kindly let me know once it is released/fixed , I will go ahead and apply it in my project.

    FYI, I am using Sencha Touch 2.1.1.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,088
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    I was able to reproduce it in 2.2.1. It will be fixed in a future release.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hello,

    The bug is still there with sencha touch 2.3

    is it exist a solution to solve the problem?

    best regards

    Cdric

  7. #7
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,088
    Vote Rating
    136
      0  

    Default

    This is actually a android bug listed here:
    https://code.google.com/p/android/is...etail?id=24626
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •