Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: layouts using flex seems to be broken in latest chrome

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default layouts using flex seems to be broken in latest chrome

    My Chrome has just auto updated itself to 29.0.1547.57. Now all the layouts with flex config are broken. With Safari and with Sencha Architect's built in browser it's all good.
    I wonder if I am the only one experiencing this.
    Is there any quick solution? Do not want to downgrade Chrome...
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108

    Default

    See the following thread and suggested workaround it may be related to your issue
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?269123

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    And
    • buttom i set algin right. Now, it doesn't affect.
    • Before i set data for container by setData method. It's has data. Now, It's blank page.
    • I used confirm alert box to has a textfield to input password. Now. it's only show title and button, textfield didn't exist.

  4. #4

    Default

    I can confirm, that I have exactly the same issues with Chrome version 29.0.1547.57

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    62

    Default Chrome 29

    Yeppp! Everyone can check Kitchen Sink in 29th version of Chrome. Layout is totally broken.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    134

    Default Fix not working for me

    Also just wanted to add - this problem looks very similar to the behaviour I found on the Blackberry Playbook.

  8. #8

    Default

    Also having this issue - this is preventing users using Chrome Version 29.0.1547.57 m to not be able to register on my site. Confirmed issue on Mac and Win7 versions of Chrome.

    This is using Sencha Touch 2.2.1

    I, also, could not get the proposed fix to work for me.
    Last edited by ClosedEyesSeeing; 21 Aug 2013 at 9:47 AM. Reason: ST Version and fix not working.

  9. #9
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Changing the rule order in our st-box mixin will resolve the issue.

    resources/themes/stylesheets/sencha-touch/base/mixins/_Class.scss

    Replace the mixin st-box with the following and re-compile:

    Code:
    @mixin st-box($important: no) {
        @if $important == important {
            display: flex !important;
            display: -webkit-box !important;
            display: -ms-flexbox !important;
        } @else {
            display: flex;
            display: -webkit-box;
            display: -ms-flexbox;
        }
    }

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  10. #10
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    103

    Default

    I can confirm that this mixin change fixes it for me.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •