Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Tap/ Double Tap problem in Chrome 29 with Windows 8 in Sencha 2.2.1

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-4956 in 5.0.0.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Herndon, VA
    Posts
    265

    Default Tap/ Double Tap problem in Chrome 29 with Windows 8 in Sencha 2.2.1

    OS: Windows 8 (with touch screen)
    Browser: 29
    Sencha Touch: 2.2.1

    If you try the kitchen sink application at http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.2.1/t...demo/formpanel, and then use dropdowns (more apparent there), a lot of times, tap even is detected as double tap and hence the dropdown closes automatically. This behavior is apparent on lists as well.

    In previous version of touch - for example at http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/touch/e...nk/#demo/forms, this issue is not there and it works fine with Windows 8 touch screens just fine.

    Video demonstrating the issue can be seen at http://screencast.com/t/eHfaMAM9WIOF

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Herndon, VA
    Posts
    265

    Default

    Video demonstrating the issue can be seen at http://screencast.com/t/eHfaMAM9WIOF

  3. #3
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Any fix / patch information on this yet?

  5. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108

    Default

    Current workaround is to simply set 'Ext.feature.has.Touch' prior to creating your application like this
    Code:
    Ext.feature.has.Touch = true;
    
    
    Ext.application({
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Was hopeful it was going to fix it.... but to no avail... same issue happens.. any other suggestions/patch/fixes?

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I checked w/ Sencha 2.3.1.
    Wonder if you used 2.3.2 w/ the above suggested fix... I would have to get 2.3.2 to test and I don't have.
    I wonder this because in :
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.3.2/s...chGesture.html
    The constructor has a check for that has.Touch. and 2.3.1 doesn't.
    If I can get 2.3.2 Sencha-Touch-all.js I would be able to check.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108

    Default

    I will have to check with Engineering as I have not tested the suggested workaround.
    Touch 2.3.2 is a support only release and available to Support Customers.
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  9. #9
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108

    Default

    Here's an updated override. On the first line of app.js, somewhere prior to Ext.application, add this code:
    Code:
    Ext.ClassManager.onCreated(function () {
        Ext.event.publisher.TouchGesture.override({
            handledEvents: ['touchstart', 'touchmove', 'touchend', 'touchcancel']
        });
    }, null, 'Ext.event.publisher.TouchGesture');
    This will force handed events back to touch only events and remove the double event processing that we are getting. The side effect to this is you will not be able to use your mouse with the touchscreen.
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default additional info on fix....

    About the one caveat mentioned above where it's either mouse or touch.. Since my app is a nodeWebkit application (exe), we'll bundle our install or add an additional note(?) that to run the app with usage of mouse (like many people have done so already) just run it normally (remember it works ok w/ a mouse). If you want the touch (ONLY) to be working, run the batch file that we can call applicationName-Mouse.bat (example) and this just runs the app with a parameter (as in c:\folder\appname.exe -Touch). In code then before, the Ext.application I have this code (see below), In nutshell check for the parameter -touch and if so, go thru the override..

    Code:
    function TouchIssueCheck() { 
       var gui
        try {
            gui = require('nw.gui');
            console.log('app arg in command line: ' + gui.App.argv);
            for(var i =0; i < gui.App.argv.length; i++){
                if (gui.App.argv[i].toLowerCase() === '-touch'){
                    //set flag for app being touch only
                    console.log('set a flag that will be read in app.js to open as touch');
                	Ext.ClassManager.onCreated(function() {
                	    Ext.event.publisher.TouchGesture.override({
                		    handledEvents: ['touchstart', 'touchmove', 'touchend', 'touchcancel']
                	    });
                	}, null, 'Ext.event.publisher.TouchGesture');
                }
            }
            
        }
        catch (err) {
            // Not running node-webkit, so require should fail
        }
    TouchIssueCheck(); 

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •