Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Hovering over first grid row produces an error with ExtJS 4.2.1.883

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for a bug in our system in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    267

    Default Hovering over first grid row produces an error with ExtJS 4.2.1.883

    Hello, any other than me faced the effects below?

    Absolutely identical code is running fine under 4.1.1 and produces strange effects under lates 4.2.1/883 Ext version.

    I have a simple grid and when i move the mouse over the first top row - the error below appears in the console:

    Code:
    TypeError: me.getRowStyleTableEl(...) is null
    
       me.getRowStyleTableEl(item).addCls(me.tableOverFirstCls);
    This is only for the top grid row.

    The other strange effect is that i'm unable to apply SOME css rules via the 'overItemCls' option of the grid's ViewConfig.

    The class passed via the overItemCls is applied, but not all of the rules are in effect.

    For example - the 'color: blue' rule is working, but 'cursor: pointer' - not???

    I suppose this is a similar problem like that one:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?265276


    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    I haven't heard of an issue like that and my searches found little. I personally can't diagnose what's going on there without seeing some code. Can you please post a test case which reproduces the issue so we can see what's going on? Thanks.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Well it is a little bit complicated, but here is the grid definition (not related stuff is removed):

    Code:
    Ext.define('my.Grids.Panels.gridPanel', {
        extend: 'Ext.grid.Panel'
        ,id: 'gridPanel'
        ,region: 'center'
        ,viewConfig: {emptyText: 'No object found', loadingText: 'Loading items...',
                                    overItemCls: 'sl-grid-row-mouseover'
                                    }
        ,columns: []
        ,features: [{ ftype: 'grouping', groupHeaderTpl: '{name} ({rows.length})' }]
    
    });
    (the store/columns definitions are not described here - they are added dynamically using reconfigure method of the grid)

    It is interesting, that when i remove the 'features' config option - the error no longer appears, but still the cursor does not change to hand...

    And as i said - absolutely the same code, without any changes is working just fine with 4.1.1

  4. #4
    Sencha User mes-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Same problem here!Does anybody have a solution for this?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Well - i have forgotten for this post

    Well, Garry - i have created a fiddle for that:



    The fiddle has simple grid, which is configured to change the cursor to pointer on mouseover.

    The fiddle is configured to use Ext 4.2.1 and both problems exist - the console error and cursor not changing to hand.
    Same with 4.2.0.

    However, if you run it under Ext 4.1.1 - the errors are NOT present and it is working as expected.

  6. #6

    Default getRowStyleTableEl being null is the issue

    Great work with the fiddle to demonstrate this, I've been having a similar problem with a multi select grid tripping up on the onRowSelect and onRowDeselect events, which also happens in your working example.

    The issue seems to be that me.getRowStyleTableEl(0) returns null, rather than it being the style you are trying to apply.

    Actually me.getRowStyleTableEl(<<any index>>) returns null.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,250

    Default

    Marking this one as fixed, it's resolved in the 4.2.2 release. Thanks for the fiddle.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  8. #8
    Sencha User mes-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evant View Post
    Marking this one as fixed, it's resolved in the 4.2.2 release. Thanks for the fiddle.
    The 4.2.2 release is not public but for subscribers only, isn't it?

  9. #9

    Default Fixed?... hardly

    Have to second that. Over the past couple of days, there have been several such bugs I've come across on the forum marked as fixed because whatever was broken since 4.1 has been fixed in 4.2.2 but no help or indication on what was done or what could be done as a work around ...

    Group Tabs for instance are unusable.
    Last edited by englishteeth; 12 Dec 2013 at 1:17 AM. Reason: typo

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Sorry to hear you're having trouble with group tabs. Can you describe the problem more specifically? If it's a bug, perhaps someone has already posted a workaround.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •