Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Nothing will shop up - Glitch?

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default Nothing will shop up - Glitch?

    Ok this has happened a few times now and it's getting quite frustrating, I'll be working on a project, and then I'll delete some controller, a controller action, reference, etc. that I don't need and then suddenly nothing will show up when I preview the project anymore, I tried removing all of the apps associations with any any views, stores, models, controllers, etc... Then I simply created a new blank panel, made it the initial view, and even that won't show up! What the heck is going on? Is this a glitch? Is there any way to find out what exactly is causing an issue that won't let anything render on the browser? Please help.

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Open the debugger in your browser; what does it say?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default

    it says:

    Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    http://localhost/trackoslogin/app/controller/Users.js?_dc=1382627657673



    So i guess it can't find the controller Users, which is right, since I deleted it, why is it still looking for it?

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Are you requiring it from anywhere? Check the Application node and remove it from controllers configuration if it is there.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default

    No, this is what my application node looks like:

    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
        enabled: true
    });
    
    
    Ext.application({
        views: [
            'MyPanel'
        ],
        autoCreateViewport: true,
        name: 'MyApp'
    });
    the only thing it should need is the "MyPanel" panel, which I referred to earlier.

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    Are you using a cachebuster? Append ?7837387532890 to the end of the url if not.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default

    ok you're onto something there because I placed the original url into a different browser and it showed the panel, so how does this cachebuster work? The url that shows up in the browser is:

    http://localhost/trackoslogin/app.html?_dc=1382628355579

    do I append ?7837387532890 to this url? or to the one in settings in architect?

  8. #8
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    We're just changing the url so the browser doesnt cache it. Each time you hit preview it will generate a new cache buster (dc stands for disable cache). You can also do a hard refresh each time you load it.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default

    understood, thanks

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    99

    Default

    EDIT: nevermind, figured it out.


    quick follow up question to this, when I make a grid panel my initial view, again nothing will show up and I get the error:

    Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'buffered' of undefined
    ext-all.js:21

    could you explain whats going on in this case?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •