Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Prompt to log in upon running SA3 even after activation

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-5200 in Architect 3.0.1.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    256

    Default Prompt to log in upon running SA3 even after activation

    Hello:

    Every time I run SA3, I am prompted to log in using my Sencha forum credentials. I provided my activation code, but I am still prompted.

    Is this normal??

    If this was done by design, can you guys change that app such that after activation it doesn't prompt me to log in? What if I don't have an internet connection?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    No, once you login once regardless of whether its a fully licensed product or trial you should not have to login again.

    What operating system and version are you on?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    256

    Default

    I am using Windows 7 64 bit SP1 as VM using Desktop Parallels.

    Also found this thread.

    They said you have to uninstall all Sencha Architect versions, but I didn't want to uninstall version 2.2. What I tried and it didn't work - as confirmed in the other thread - was to re-install SA 3 after removing the C:\Users\<MyAccount>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0 folder.

    Let me know if you have any suggestion. If you don't, then I guess I have to do what the others did and that is to uninstall all versions of SA.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    256

    Default

    Just an update, as per the other thread:
    • I uninstalled all Sench Designer/Architect versions including SA3
    • I deleted the C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Sencha\ and C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Sencha, Inc\ folders
    • I installed SA3, I registered once and now I am not prompted to log in again upon re-running the app.

    I still think there is something wrong going on with SA3 in combination with other existing versions, and the team should sort it out without us having to uninstall all the SA/SD versions.

  5. #5
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    bogc -

    Thanks for the update. We'll see if we can figure out what is going on.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member Nxs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    43

    Default Exactly the same..

    I'm facing to the same problem

    Config:
    • Win7 x64 Family Ed.
    • SA 2.2 installed (fully functional, no login required at each startup)
    • SA 3.0 (b1337) (fully functional, but login required at each startup)
    Content of the folder C:\Users\[login]\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 2.2\ :
    sa22.PNG

    Content of the folder C:\Users\[login]\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0\ :
    sa30.PNG

    Is there a solution without the need of uninstall/reinstall ?

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488

    Default

    We're in the process of investigating this. All we know at this point is it is a Windows only issue and is related to having Architect 2.2 installed.

    I have a feeling what is happening is that it's picking up the Architect 2.2 license when trying to do the migration. Architect 2 and Architect 3 have different product names which would make the old license invalid. We'll get this resolved.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    188

    Default Here is a workaround till we get this fixed

    For folks on Windows experiencing this problem here's a workaround until we get this fixed in a patch:
    1. Quit any running versions of Architect
    2. Create an empty file called 'migrated' and put it in your Architect 2.2 appdata folder (the path looks like c:\users\userName\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 2.2)
    3. Launch Architect 3.
    You should get prompted one last time to enter credentials, but not get asked again on subsequent launches.

    If you are on Linux or Mac and are seeing something like this, then it is probably something else.

    Let us know.

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member Nxs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    43

    Thumbs up Good !

    Quote Originally Posted by Gil Gordon View Post
    For folks on Windows experiencing this problem here's a workaround until we get this fixed in a patch:
    1. Quit any running versions of Architect
    2. Create an empty file called 'migrated' and put it in your Architect 2.2 appdata folder (the path looks like c:\users\userName\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 2.2)
    3. Launch Architect 3.
    You should get prompted one last time to enter credentials, but not get asked again on subsequent launches.

    If you are on Linux or Mac and are seeing something like this, then it is probably something else.

    Let us know.
    Perfect ! It's working well

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •